Lulu Newswire (Page 4)

Lulu Newswire (Page 4)

Comprehensive Real-Time News Feed for Lulu. (Page 4)

Results 61 - 80 of 969 in Lulu

  1. "A clean house is a sign of no Internet connection"Read the original story

    Oct 30, 2013 | The Big Apple

    ... by Beloff 431 Google Books Chuckle, Giggle, Snort!: Quips Collected By Karen Money Williams By Karen Money Williams Lulu Press, Inc. (Lulu.com) 2013 Pg. ?: A clean house is a sign of a broken computer. The Maids 'Clean'ing Jokes. That are Actually ...

    Comment?

  2. Seasoned Veteran Parallels Wars in Vietnam, Afghanistan in New MemoirRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 19, 2015 | PRWeb

    ... his new memoir , " The Man Who Walked 3500 Miles to Kill Me : Reminiscences from VietNam and Afghanistan" (published by Lulu). Zoesch believes the government learned nothing from Vietnam. In his memoir he points to the current amount of troops ...

    Comment?

  3. Library Sets Summer Solstice Event SundayRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 18, 2015 | Westport Now

    The Westport Library will mark the summer solstice Sunday with a special event that includes solar telescopes, a drum circle, and yoga. The longest day of the year will be celebrated from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. on Jesup Green next to the library.

    Comment?

  4. Canadian retailer Kit & Ace sees new Hawaii store as part of international expansionRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 18, 2015 | Business Journal

    Canadian retailer Kit & Ace's Hawaii expansion to Ala Moana Center's Macy's wing is all about its international ambitions, one of its owners told PBN this week. "I think that having a presence in Honolulu, specifically, is a great place for us to have global exposure," JJ Wilson , co-owner of Kit & Ace and the son of Lululemon Athletica founder Chip Wilson , told PBN.

    Comment?

  5. Boyd Theatre's leaking roof appears fixed, Bethlehem official saysRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 18, 2015 | NJ.com

    Repairs appear to have been made on the Boyd Theatre's leaking roof, which damaged two adjacent businesses earlier this month, a Bethlehem official said Wednesday. Repairs appear to have been made on the Boyd Theatre's leaking roof, which damaged two adjacent businesses earlier this month , a Bethlehem official said Wednesday.

    Comment?

  6. Lululemon moving to Bethlehem's southsideRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 17, 2015 | WFMZ-TV Allentown

    Lululemon Athletica's Bethlehem showroom on Broad Street was recently closed by the city due to severe water damage to the building it occupied. The company announced on its Facebook page it is reopening on West 4th Street on the south side of the city.

    Comment?

  7. This Site Will Change The Way You Shop J.CrewRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 16, 2015 | Refinery 29

    Despite continued slumping sales, complaints of declining quality, personnel shakeups, and layoffs , J.Crew still has a massive customer following. Unfortunately for J.Crew, many of those super-fans don't feel the need to show their love by paying full retail price.

    Comment?

  8. Lululemon to re-open in south BethlehemRead the original story

    Jun 16, 2015 | The Morning Call

    The city of Bethlehem condemned Hello Burrito and Lululemon because of water damage. Lululemon will be opening a new storefront in south Bethlehem.

    Comment?

  9. Under Armour creates new stock class without voting rightsRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 16, 2015 | OregonLive.com

    Under Armour Inc. plans to create a new class of stock without voting rights, mimicking a tactic by Google Inc. that will preserve the sway of founder and Chief Executive Officer Kevin Plank over the company. The Class C stock will be distributed to owners of Class A and Class B shares, having the same effect as a 2-for-1 split, the Baltimore-based maker of athletic apparel said in a statement Monday.

    Comment?

  10. Lululemon finds new Bethlehem store, Hello Burrito on the huntRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 16, 2015 | NJ.com

    Hello Burrito is in search of a new Bethlehem location while its neighbor Lululemon Athletica Bethlehem Showroom is moving. (lehighvalleylive.com file photo Lululemon Athletica Bethlehem Showroom is moving to 7 W. Fourth St. while Hello Burrito is actively seeking a new location.

    Comment?

  11. "If people don't appreciate what you bring to the table, let them eat alone"Read the original story

    Jun 14, 2015 | The Big Apple

    ... they don't appreciate what you bring to the table a let them eat alone." Google Books Hole Hearted By Landon Yarrington Lulu Press, Inc. (Lulu.com) 2014 Pg. ?: "Don't let your loyalty become slavery. If they don't appreciate what you bring to the ...

    Comment?

  12. MoreRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 12, 2015 | CKNW News Talk 980

    We're learning more about Sunday's major security breach at the Vancouver airport, but prying simple details out of those responsible for keeping travellers safe remains difficult. An... The Delta Fire Department will be one of the first in the province to provide emergency medicine on the scene as of Monday- but its facing push back from the provincial government.

    Comment?

  13. Canadian province British Columbia backs off from PM Modi's Yoga Day event after protestsRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 13, 2015 | Hindustan Times

    Days after announcing its goal of hosting the largest International Day of Yoga or IDY celebration outside India, the government of the Canadian province of British Columbia yanked the welcome mat away, following protests over the event planned for June 21. Just a few days ago, the Premier of British Columbia, a province on Canada's west coast, placed her government's backing behind the "goal of hosting the largest IDY celebration outside of India" on June 21, which was dubbed 'Om the Bridge'. After facing a political backlash, she withdrew her government's participation in the event on Friday.

    Comment?

  14. Lululemon's Founder to Sell His Stake in CompanyRead the original story

    Jun 12, 2015 | NACD

    Lululemon Athletica's founder, Dennis J. Wilson, filed Thursday to sell his entire stake in the yoga wear maker, ending an association that had become contentious, according to the New York Times . Wilson held 14 percent of the company's outstanding shares, a stake valued at about $1.2 billion.

    Comment?

  15. Some Reasons To Feel Bearish About LululemonRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 12, 2015 | Seeking Alpha

    ... In this article, let's take a look at the luxury athletic yoga wear and apparel maker Lululemon Athletica Inc. (NASDAQ: LULU ) and try to explain if this is an appealing investment opportunity or not. The company has recently filed a 20.1 million ...

    Comment?

  16. Lululemon cancels controversial Yoga Day event on Burrard BridgeRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 12, 2015 | CKNW News Talk 980

    "Downward dogs with a few thousand of our closest friends seemed like the perfect way to celebrate International Day of Yoga. Until it didn't.

    Comment?

  17. Lululemon pulls out of 'Om the Bridge' yoga event, as Premier says she won't attendRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 12, 2015 | CBC News

    The B.C. premier's attempt to host an International Day of Yoga event on Vancouver's Burrard Bridge has fallen apart as the "Om the Bridge" sponsors have cancelled the celebration, and say they are looking to host a "more meaningful" event somewhere else in the city. Lululemon, YYoga and Altagas all confirmed Friday morning they had withdrawn their support from the event that had faced an intense backlash due to the amount of money being spent , the closure of the bridge, and a perceived lack of respect for National Aboriginal Day, which also falls on June 21. Responding to a protest tweet calling for a boycott of their company - as well as the other sponsors - Lululemon Athletica replied it had decided to withdraw their support.

    Comment?

  18. Paul M. Lewis Pens New Science Fiction BookRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 12, 2015 | BroadwayWorld.com

    ... weapons. This is the world of Paul M. Lewis' new science fiction novel , " After the Devastation " (published by Lulu). Aden Delaterre, an environmental specialist, knows the world is on the brink of destruction. When his wife, Nora Del Bosque, is ...

    Comment?

  19. Friends Explore Mountains of American West in New BookRead the original story w/Photo

    Jun 11, 2015 | PRWeb

    ... the American West in his new memoir, " Travels with Bobby : Hiking in the Mountains of the American West" (published by Lulu). Readers who liked Bill Bryson's "A Walk in the Woods" and Cheryl Strayed's "Wild" should enjoy "Travels with Bobby." Eason ...

    Comment?

  20. Paul M. Lewis' New Science Fiction Depicts Earth 'After the Devastation'Read the original story w/Photo

    Jun 11, 2015 | PRWeb

    ... weapons. This is the world of Paul M. Lewis' new science fiction novel , " After the Devastation " (published by Lulu). Aden Delaterre, an environmental specialist, knows the world is on the brink of destruction. When his wife, Nora Del Bosque, is ...

    Comment?