Weaverville Politics

Information about politics and local officials in Weaverville.

You voted: vote

Explain your vote (optional):


Type in the numbers you see in the image:

Your comment has been posted!



Mayor - Al Root

Website: http://www.weavervillenc.org/council/mayor

Street address: 30 South Main Street,P. O. Box 338,Weaverville, NC 28787

Email: [email protected]

Phone: (828) 645-7116

Do you approve of Al Root as Mayor?

Clerk of the Board - Kathy Hughes

Do you approve of Kathy Hughes as Clerk of the Board?

Commissioner - Carol Peterson

Do you approve of Carol Peterson as Commissioner?

Commissioner - K. Ray Bailey

Do you approve of K. Ray Bailey as Commissioner?

Commissioner - Holly Jones

Do you approve of Holly Jones as Commissioner?

Commissioner - David Gantt

Do you approve of David Gantt as Commissioner?

Commissioner - Bill Stanley

Do you approve of Bill Stanley as Commissioner?

County Manager - Wanda S. Greene

Do you approve of Wanda S. Greene as County Manager?

Director of Elections - Trena Parker

Do you approve of Trena Parker as Director of Elections?

Representative - Heath Shuler

Party: Democratic

Do you approve of Heath Shuler as Representative?

State Representative - Susan Fisher

Party: Democratic

Do you approve of Susan Fisher as State Representative?

State Representative - Ray Rapp

Party: Democratic

Do you approve of Ray Rapp as State Representative?

State Senator - Ralph Hise

Party: Republican

Do you approve of Ralph Hise as State Senator?

State Senator - Martin Nesbitt

Party: Democratic

Do you approve of Martin Nesbitt as State Senator?