You voted: vote

Explain your vote (optional):


Type in the numbers you see in the image:

Your comment has been posted!


Sequim Politics

Information about politics and local officials in Sequim.


Mayor - Ken Hays


Street address: P. O. Box 322

Email: khays@ci.sequim

Phone: (360) 683-4139

Do you approve of Ken Hays as Mayor?

Administrator - Jim Jones

Do you approve of Jim Jones as Administrator?

Auditor and Elections Officer - Patty Rosand

Do you approve of Patty Rosand as Auditor and Elections Officer?

Auditor and Elections Officer - Donna M. Eldridge

Do you approve of Donna M. Eldridge as Auditor and Elections Officer?

Commissioner - Mike Doherty

Do you approve of Mike Doherty as Commissioner?

Commissioner - Mike Chapman

Do you approve of Mike Chapman as Commissioner?

Commissioner - John Austin

Do you approve of John Austin as Commissioner?

Commissioner - David Sullivan

Do you approve of David Sullivan as Commissioner?

Commissioner - Steve Tharinger

Do you approve of Steve Tharinger as Commissioner?

Commissioner - Phil Johnson

Do you approve of Phil Johnson as Commissioner?

County Administrator - John Fischbach

Do you approve of John Fischbach as County Administrator?

County Clerk - Ruth Gordon

Do you approve of Ruth Gordon as County Clerk?

Representative - Norman Dicks

Party: Democratic

Do you approve of Norman Dicks as Representative?

State Representative - Steve Tharinger

Party: Democratic

A panel of experts will discuss what a single-payer health care system would mean at a forum Saturday. The forum will be from 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. at Quimper Unitarian Universalist Fellowship, 2333 San Juan Ave. On the panel will be state Rep. Steve Tharinger, D-Sequim, who represents the 24th Legislative District, which covers Jefferson and Clallam counties and part of Grays Harbor County; Dr. Ken Fabert of Physicians for a National Health Plan; Matt Ready, a Jefferson Healthcare commissioner; and Patrick Noonan, a medical device consultant with Healthcare for All-Washington.
Do you approve of Steve Tharinger as State Representative?

State Representative - Kevin Van De Wege

Party: Democratic

State Rep. Kevin Van De Wege has been re-elected majority whip of the House Democratic Caucus. The Sequim resident, who was unopposed in the Nov. 4 general election for his fourth term as representative of the 24th Legislative District, was re-elected by the Democratic Caucus on Tuesday.
Do you approve of Kevin Van De Wege as State Representative?

State Senator - Jim Hargrove

Party: Democratic

Do you approve of Jim Hargrove as State Senator?