Wichita Falls Obituaries

Wichita Falls Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Wichita Falls, TX

    More local obituaries

  • Wednesday Jul 1 | via Wise County Messenger Online 

    Mattie Ruth Ezzell

    Mattie Ruth Ezzell Mattie Ruth Ezzell, 75, of Lake Bridgeport died Sunday, June 28, 2015, in Denton.Funeral is 2 p.m. Thursday, July 2, at Hawkins Funeral Home in Bridgeport with Brant Hawkins officiating.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Jun 24 | via KAUZ 

    Local Sons of Confederate Veterans Leader Speaks Out...

    Controversy over the Confederate flag has become a subject of intense debate following a shooting that left nine people dead at a historically black church. People that find the flag "racially offensive" are rallying for lawmakers to take it down from South Carolina's state capital.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Jun 10 | via Olney Enterprise 

    George W. Quisenberry, Jr.

    George W. Quisenberry Jr., age 84, died June 9, 2015, at Grace Care Center in Olney, Texas. Memorial services will be held at 2 p.m. on Sunday, June 14, 2015, at the Cumberland Presbyterian Church with Rev.

    Comment?

  • Sunday Jun 7 | via Amarillo.com 

    Lindley Earl Smith

    Services will be at 2 p.m. Tuesday in First Christian Church. Burial will be at 1:30 p.m. in Llano Cemetery.

    Comment?

  • Friday Jun 5 | via Amarillo.com 

    Vivian Hill

    Services will be at 11 a.m. Monday in Second Baptist Church with the Rev. Wayne Griffin officiating.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Jun 4 | via Fetch Your News 

    Brother Marvin Kirk Brown: Obituary

    Br. Brown was born April 7, 1951 in Wichita Falls, TX to the late George J. Brown and Alma Smith Brown. A minister and member of Gospel Light Baptist Church of Blue Ridge, GA and former pastor of Friendship Baptist Church and Victory Baptist Church.

    Comment?

  • Jun 1, 2015 | via Olney Enterprise 

    Otis Lee Scobee

    Otis Lee Scobee, age 89, died Sunday, May 31, 2015, in Wichita Falls, Texas. Funeral services will be at 2 p.m. Wednesday, June 3, 2015, at First United Methodist Church of Iowa Park, Texas, with Dr. Jon Eckstein and Rev.

    Comment?