Wapakoneta Obituaries

Wapakoneta Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Wapakoneta, OH

    More local obituaries

  • Friday Sep 8 | via The Daily Standard 

    Jeanette Faller

    Jeanette Evelyn Faller, age 89, of Celina, Ohio passed away on Wednesday September 6, 2017 at The Wyngate Senior Living Community in Lima. She was born on September 1, 1928 in Celina, to the late Andrew R. & Velma E. Wannemacher.

    Comment?

  • Friday Sep 1 | via The Daily Standard 

    Hope Hatfield

    Hope Lynn Hatfield was stillborn at 12:54 a.m. Aug. 26, 2017, at St. Rita's Medical Center, Lima.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Aug 31 | via The Daily Standard 

    Lester Kemper

    Lester A. Kemper, age 89, formerly of Lima, currently of Montezuma, died Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at Lima Memorial Hospital in Lima. He was born April 1, 1928 in Ft.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Aug 30 | via Paulding Progress 

    Delores "Dee" Smith

    WAPAKONETA Delores G. "Dee" Smith, 65, of Wapakoneta, died 2:36 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 29 at The James Cancer Hospital, Columbus. She was born Jan. 8, 1952, in Wheelwright, Ky., the daughter of Delmon and Avalon Back, who preceded her in death.

    Comment?

  • Monday Aug 28 | via The Daily Standard 

    Sandra Lentz

    She is survived by: son Kevin Meeks of Wapakoneta, OH; son Jason Meeks of Greenville, OH; son Michael Keyton of St. Marys, OH; mother Dorothy Wietholter of Celina, OH; sister Cathy Bullen of St. Marys, OH; brother Mike Bullen of St. Marys, OH; sister Carol Knous of St. Marys, OH; brother Mark Sholler of St. Marys, OH; brother Dave Sholler of Delaware, OH; brother Chris Sholler of St. Marys, OH; brother Kevin Sholler of Montgomery, AL; brother Brian Sholler of Kittaning, PA. A Licensed Practical Nurse, she worked at Otterbein-St.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Aug 24 | via The Daily Standard 

    Beatrice Metzger

    Beatrice A. Metzger, 87, of St. Marys, OH , died 12:56 p.m. Sunday August 20, 2017 at Otterbein-St. Marys.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Aug 23 | via Dayton Daily News 

    McCrate, Sister Mary

    MCCRATE, Sister Mary Rose CPPS A memorial Mass for Precious Blood Sister Mary Rose McCrate will be held at the Salem Heights chapel, 4960 Salem Ave., Dayton, Ohio on Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 10:30a.m. Sharing of Memories will be at the chapel at 10:00a.m. immediately preceding the Mass. Sister died at , Ohio on Monday, August 21, 2017.

    Comment?

  • Aug 18, 2017 | via Dayton Daily News 

    MORGAN, Terry

    MORGAN, Terry N. 78, of rural Wapakoneta, went home to be with his Lord in the arms of his wife at 4:50 p.m., Tues. Aug. 15, 2017, at his home, after a lengthy illness of liver cancer.

    Comment?