Smyrna Obituaries

Smyrna Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Smyrna, GA

    More local obituaries

  • Wednesday | via MDJonline.com 

    JENKINS, Willie Belle

    Mrs. Willie Belle Jenkins age 73 of Marietta, passed away Tuesday, February 21, 2017.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Feb 21 | via MDJonline.com 

    BRYSON, Robert Thomas Jr.

    Robert Thomas Bryson, Jr "Tommy" . Mr. Bryson is preceded in death by his parents Robert Thomas and Susie Castleberry Bryson, Sr., his brother, Johnny Bryson and sister Becky Smith.

    Comment?

  • Monday Feb 20 | via MDJonline.com 

    HOLLIDAY, Virginia Inez

    Virginia Inez Holliday, age 92, of Smyrna, died February 17, 2017. She is survived by her sister, Lillian McCall and is preceded in death by her brothers, Harry Holliday and Richard Holliday, her twin.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Feb 16 | via MDJonline.com 

    WINFREY, Virdie Lee Carringer Cantrell

    Mrs. Virdie Lee Carringer-Winfrey "nee" Cantrell, age 82 of Smyrna, passed away Wednesday, February 15, 2017.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Feb 9 | via MDJonline.com 

    FERGUSON, Houston

    Houston Ferguson 75 of Smyrna died Wednesday February 8, 2017. A Funeral Services will be held 11:00 am Monday February 13, 2017 in the Jonquil Chapel of Castellaw Funeral Home with Rev.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Feb 9 | via MDJonline.com 

    TOCCO, Michael

    Michael Tocco, age 71, of Marietta, GA passed away Sunday, February 5, 2017. A Funeral Mass will be held 10am Tuesday, February 14th at St. Thomas the Apostle Catholic Church in Smyrna.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Feb 7 | via MDJonline.com 

    Marietta High School graduate killed in wrong-way wr...

    Friends and family of the 21-year-old Marietta High School graduate who was killed in a car wreck this weekend are mourning her death.

    Comment?

  • Friday Feb 3 | via MDJonline.com 

    O'NEAL, Appie Virginia

    Mrs. Appie Virginia O'Neal, 89, of Smyrna, GA went to be with the Lord on Thursday, February 2, 2017 with her family by her side.

    Comment?

  • Monday Jan 30 | via MDJonline.com 

    SEARCY, James Everett

    James "Jim" Everett Searcy, a native Atlantan, passed away on January 28 at the age of 83. Funeral Services will be held 11:00 a.m., Wednesday, February 1, at Mayes Ward-Dobbins Funeral Home, Macland Chapel in Powder Springs, with Rev.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Jan 25 | via MDJonline.com 

    BARDEN, Harry W.

    Mr. Harry W. Barden, age 82 of Smyrna, passed away on Tuesday, January 24, 2017.

    Comment?

  • Jan 21, 2017 | via MDJonline.com 

    COOK, Robert F. IV

    Robert Frierson Cook IV, of Marietta, GA, age 36, died Jan. 9, 2017. He is survived by daughter Ramena Page Cook, son Sebastian Orion Acevedo Cook; mother and step-father Fran Meador Smith and Sandy Smith; brother Seth A. Meador , grandmother Sylvia S. Herod ; grandfather Robert F. Cook, Jr. , aunt Cora Jane Cook; uncle Samuel D. Herod, great-aunt ... (more)

    Comment?

  • Jan 14, 2017 | via MDJonline.com 

    DECKER, Albert

    Albert Decker, 84, of Locust Grove, GA, formerly of Smyrna, GA, passed away Fri., Jan. 13, 2017, after a battle with cancer.

    Comment?