Nicollet Obituaries

Nicollet Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Nicollet, MN

    More local obituaries

  • Monday | via Journal 

    Esther F. Schmidt

    Funeral service will be at 11 a.m. on Friday, Oct. 28, 2016, at Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church in Nicollet with Pastor Dan Witte officiating. Esther was born on Aug. 19, 1911, to William and Mary Schulte on a farm two miles SE of Gaylord.


  • Thursday Oct 20 | via Journal 

    Lorna Thorston

    Funeral services will be 10:30 a.m. on Saturday, Oct. 22, at Sundown Lutheran Church, rural Springfield, with burial at a later date in the church cemetery. Visitation will be 5-7 p.m. Friday, Oct. 21, and will continue on Saturday, from 9:30 to 10:30 a.m., all at the church.


  • Tuesday Oct 11 | via Journal 

    Janet - Jan' Ruth Iverson

    Janet "Jan" Ruth Iverson, age 78 of New Ulm died unexpectedly on Saturday, October 8, 2016 at the St. Mary's Hospital in Rochester from injuries sustained in a car accident near Nicollet. Funeral service will be 11 am on Thursday, October 13, 2016 at Our Saviors Lutheran Church in New Ulm.


  • Monday Oct 10 | via Journal 

    Victoria Holcomb

    Victoria is survived by her daughter, Ashley Villarreal of Nicollet; her mother, Roberta Holcomb of Beauford; three grandchildren and by her brothers, Jeffrey Holcomb of Janesville and Charles Holcomb of Beauford.


  • Wednesday Sep 28 | via Journal 

    Leon Gene Hopp

    Leon Gene Hopp, age 67 of North Mankato died at his home in North Mankato on Tuesday, September 27, 2016. Funeral service will be 11 am on Saturday, October 1, 2016 at the Trinity Lutheran Church in Nicollet.