Moorefield Obituaries

Moorefield Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Moorefield, WV

    More local obituaries

  • Monday Nov 28 | via The Daily News-Record 

    Death Notices, Nov. 29

    Leslie Cassell, 92, of Moorefield, W.Va., died Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2016, at the Grant Memorial Hospital in Petersburg, W.Va. Glenn Ours Sr., 80, of Petersburg, W.Va., died Sunday, Nov. 27, 2016, at E.A. Hawse Nursing & Rehabilitation Center in Baker, W.Va.

    Comment?

  • Friday Nov 25 | via The Daily News-Record 

    Death Notices, Nov. 26

    Bertha L. Propst, age 83 of Franklin, W.Va., died Wednesday, Nov. 23, at Sentara RMH Medical Center in Harrisonburg, Va.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Nov 23 | via The Republic 

    Richard Newton

    Richard "Dick" Thomas Newton, age 84, a man of faith, family and community was welcomed into his heavenly home on November 21, 2016. Dick is survived by Wilma, his loving wife of 60 years.

    Comment?

  • Monday Nov 21 | via The Daily News-Record 

    Death Notices, Nov. 21

    Bonnie Aileen Bodkin, 62, of Sugar Grove, W.Va., died Sunday, Nov. 20, 2016, at Grant Memorial Hospital in Petersburg, W.Va.

    Comment?

  • Sunday Nov 20 | via The Daily News-Record 

    Death Notices, Nov. 20

    Ruth Penrose Keating Hyde, 91, formerly of Bethesda, Md., died Friday, Nov. 18, 2016, at The Village at Orchard Ridge in Winchester. Glenn Elmer "Stoney" Stonestreet, 61, of Moorefield, W.Va., died Friday, Nov. 18, 2016, at Grant Memorial Hospital in Petersburg, W.Va.

    Comment?

  • Friday Nov 18 | via The Daily News-Record 

    Death Notices, Nov. 19

    Maurice Adam Kimble, 91, of Upper Tract, W.Va., died Thursday, Nov. 17, 2016, at Sentara RMH Medical Center in Harrisonburg.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Nov 16 | via The Daily News-Record 

    Cletus G. Lewis Sr., 80

    Cletus Guy Lewis Sr., 80, of Timberville, Va., died Nov. 16, 2016, at Avante Nursing Home in Harrisonburg. Cletus was born April 29, 1936, in Moorefield, W.Va., to the late Jess and Lilly Mae Helmick Lewis.

    Comment?

  • Friday Nov 11 | via The Daily News-Record 

    Death Notices, Nov. 12

    Ann Mims Christian, 99, widow of Isaac Hill Christian III, died Friday, Nov. 11, 2016, at Sunnyside Presbyterian Retirement Community in Harrisonburg. Charles Edward Grapes, 81, of South Fork Road, Moorefield, W.Va., died Friday, Nov. 11, 2016, at Blue Ridge Hospice in Winchester.

    Comment?