Jefferson Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Jefferson, GA

    More local obituaries

  • Tuesday Sep 16 | via MainStreetNews.com 

    Ruth Carter

    Ruth Evans Carter, 93, died Monday, September 15, 2014, at her residence in Jefferson surrounded by her loving family. Visitation will be held at Evans Funeral Home, Wednesday, September 17, from 5 to 8 p.m. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Thursday, September 18, at the Evans Funeral Home Chapel with the Rev.

    Comment?

  • Monday Sep 15 | via MainStreetNews.com 

    Buster Bannister

    Buster W. Bannister, 58, passed away on Sunday, September 14, 2014. Born in Gwinnett County, he was the son of Shirley Hood Bannister of Jefferson and the late Amos Buster Bannister.

    Comment?

  • Monday Sep 8 | via MainStreetNews.com 

    L.W. Thompson

    L.W. Thompson, 81, passed away on Saturday, September 6, 2014. Mr. Thompson was born in Atlanta, the son of the late William Robert Thompson and Claudia Pauline Bullock Thompson.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Sep 2 | via MainStreetNews.com 

    Sylvia Ellington

    Sylvia Annette Ellington, 79, passed away Tuesday, September 2, 2014. Mrs. Ellington was born in Atlanta, the daughter of the late George Sr. and Irma Walker Saback.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Sep 2 | via MainStreetNews.com 

    'Monkey' Brock

    Eugene "Monkey" Brock, 59, passed away Saturday, August 30, 2014. He was the son of J.C. Brock of Auburn and the late Betty Joyce Gaddis Brock.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Aug 21 | via MainStreetNews.com 

    Troy Du Bois

    Troy Lee Du Bois, 47, passed away Monday August 18, 2014, following a brave fight with pancreatic cancer.

    Comment?

  • Aug 20, 2014 | via MainStreetNews.com 

    Willie Ruth Moak

    Willie Ruth Moak, formerly of Oak Ridge, Tenn., passed away on Saturday, August 16, 2014.

    Comment?

  • Aug 20, 2014 | via MainStreetNews.com 

    Betty Caudell

    Betty Jean Garrison Caudell, 76, passed away on Tuesday, August 19, 2014. Mrs. Caudell was born in Carnesville, the daughter of the late John McCall Garrison and Victoria Martin Garrison.

    Comment?

  • Aug 20, 2014 | via MainStreetNews.com 

    Gary Hall

    Gary George Hall, 65, passed away on Monday, August 18, 2014. Mr. Hall was born in Duluth, the son of the late Dillard and Vera Modene Gann Hall.

    Comment?

•••