Henderson Obituaries

Henderson Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Henderson, NC

    More local obituaries

  • 19 hrs ago | via Daily Dispatch 

    Obituaries, Aug. 27

    Clifton Rogers Hicks, 83, passed away on Friday, August 26, 2016, at his home. He was born in Vance County, NC, to the late L.M. and Ella Rogers Hicks.

    Comment?

  • Thursday | via Daily Dispatch 

    Friday, Aug. 25, 2016

    Ruby Jean Dickerson King, 85, of 1024 Abbott Street, Henderson, died Thursday, August 25, 2016, at Maria Parham Medical Center. Born in Vance County, she was the daughter of the late Stephen and Annie Thompson Dickerson.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Aug 23 | via Daily Dispatch 

    Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2016

    Milton Donald Gupton, 89, of 1421 Parker Lane, Henderson, NC, died Sunday, August 21, 2016, at a local nursing home. Mr. Gupton was a retired Vice-President of the former Peoples Bank & Trust Company.

    Comment?

  • Friday Aug 19 | via Daily Dispatch 

    Obituaries, Aug. 20

    Ann Upchurch Allen, 88, died Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016, at Warren Hills Nursing Center. She was preceded in death by her parents, George Roy and Lugenia Matthews Upchurch; her husband, Wallace Allen; her sister, Elizabeth Putt; and her stepmother, Selma Gill Upchurch.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Aug 17 | via Daily Dispatch 

    Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016

    Clarence Eaddy, 93, formerly of Henderson, died Friday, Aug. 12, 2016, in Lumberton. Funeral service will be held Friday at 1 p.m. at Redeemed Christian Church in Fayetteville.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Aug 16 | via Daily Dispatch 

    Sunday, Aug. 14, 2016

    Betty Marie Pendergrass Tart, age 85, a former resident of Vicksboro Road, died Friday, August 12, 2016, in a local nursing home. Born in Warren County on April 14, 1931, she was the daughter of the late Jesse Lee Pendergrass and Minnie Coley Pendergrass.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Aug 16 | via Daily Dispatch 

    Saturday, Aug. 13, 2016

    Betty Pendergrass Tart, 85, a former resident of Vicksboro Road, died Friday, Aug. 12, 2016, in a local nursing home. WARRENTON - James E. Williams, 80, of 132 Kearney Farm Road in Warrenton, departed this life Friday, Aug. 12, 2016, at his residence.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Aug 11 | via Daily Dispatch 

    Friday, Aug. 12, 2016

    Monzelle K. Kersey, 60, of 2805 Beckford Drive in Henderson, departed this life Thursday, Aug. 11, 2016, at Maria Parham Medical Center in Henderson. MACON - Mary G. Alston, 94, of 777 Oakville Road in Macon, departed this life Thursday, Aug. 11, 2016, at her residence.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Jul 28 | via Daily Dispatch 

    Thursday, July 28, 2016

    Mary Ayscue Hill, 79, of Henderson, passed away Sunday, July 24, 2016, at Maria Parham Hospital. She was the daughter of the late James Henry and Jessie Best Ayscue of the Vicksboro community.

    Comment?

  • Jul 26, 2016 | via Daily Dispatch 

    Mainstreet Marketplace features historic doll collec...

    When she worked at Hudson Belk Department Store in Crabtree Valley Mall in Raleigh, Alease Flowers was known as the "doll lady." Soon after she began working at Belk in 1959, she suggested putting in a line of dolls.

    Comment?