Emmetsburg Obituaries

Emmetsburg Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Emmetsburg, IA

    More local obituaries

  • Friday | via The Democrat 

    Glenn Harrison

    Glenn Harrison of Emmetsburg formerly From California, passed away at home on Friday, November 9, 2018.

    Comment?

  • Friday | via The Democrat 

    Bernece Hersom

    Bernece Hersom, at the age of 107 years 7 months and 4 days, went to be with her Heavenly Father on Friday, Nov. 9, 2018. Bernece was born near Carmel, IN on April 5, 1911 to Charles Edward Wyse and Mary Elizabeth Wyse.

    Comment?

  • Friday | via The Democrat 

    Faye I. Daniels

    Funeral services for Faye I. Daniels will be held Friday, November 16, 2018 at 10:30 a.m. at the Bethany Lutheran Church in Emmetsburg. The Rev.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Nov 14 | via The Democrat 

    Elizabeth "Betty" Janssen

    Funeral service for Elizabeth "Betty" Janssen will be held on Saturday, November 10, 2018 at 10:30 a.m., at St. Paul Lutheran Church in Emmetsburg, The Rev. John Koopman will officiate.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Nov 6 | via The Democrat 

    Jeanine M. Schneider

    There will be a Mass of Christian Burial for Jeanine M. Schneider on Nov. 7, 2018 at 10:30 a.m. at Holy Family Catholic Church in Emmetsburg. Celebrant will be Rev.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Nov 1 | via Sentinel 

    Bonnie Lee Williams

    Bonnie Lee Williams, age 75, of Blue Earth, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2018, at her home with her loving family by her side. Visitation will be from 4-8 p.m. Friday, Nov. 2, at Patton Funeral Home, and one hour prior to the service Saturday at the church.

    Comment?

  • Oct 16, 2018 | via The Democrat 

    Eldon LuVerne Martini

    A Mass of Christian Burial was held for Eldon Martini, Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at the Holy Family Catholic Church in Emmetsburg. Burial was in Evergreen Cemetery.

    Comment?

  • Oct 12, 2018 | via The Democrat 

    Vicki Ann Lowman Truog

    Vicki Ann Lowman Truog of Pocahontas passed away Wednesday, October 3, 2018, at The Palo Alto County Hospital in Emmetsburg. She was 61. Funeral service were held Monday, October 8, at the First United Methodist Church in Emmetsburg.

    Comment?

  • Sep 21, 2018 | via The Democrat 

    Dave Wise

    Visitation will be Thursday, September 20 from 5:00 - 8:00 p.m. with a Parish Vigil Service at 5:00 p.m. at the Martin-Mattice Funeral Home.

    Comment?

  • Sep 19, 2018 | via The Democrat 

    Richard "Rick" Bergstrom

    Funeral services for Richard "Rick" Bergstrom were held Saturday, Sept. 15, at the Bethany Lutheran Church in Emmetsburg.

    Comment?