Durant Obituaries

Durant Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Durant, MS

    More local obituaries

  • Wednesday Oct 10 | via Holmes County Herald 

    Wilson Williams, Jr.

    Wilson Williams, Jr., 74, of Pickens passed away on Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at UMMC hospital in Jackson, MS. He will be laid to rest on Saturday, October 13 at 11:00 a.m. at Greater Fairview Baptist Church in Pickens, MS, with burial immediately following at Anderson Greer Cemetery in Yazoo County.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Oct 3 | via Holmes County Herald 

    Natalie McGee

    Mrs. Natalie McGee, 42, of Lexington passed on Tuesday, September 25, 2018 at UMMC Hospital in Jackson. She will be laid to rest on Saturday, October 6 at 11:00 a.m. Funeral services will be held at Union Grove MB Church and burial immediately following at Holly Grove Cemetery, both in Lexington.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Oct 3 | via Holmes County Herald 

    Calvin C. Brooks

    Mr. Calvin C. Brooks, 93, passed away on Wednesday, September 26, 2018 at his home in Durant, MS. His services have been set for Friday, October 5, 2018 at 12:00 noon at Liberty Hill AME Zion in Durant, MS.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Sep 19 | via Holmes County Herald 

    Bobbie J. Dawson

    Mrs. Bobbie J. Dawson, 67, of Durant, MS passed away of natural causes on Thursday, September 13, 2018. A funeral service was held on Tuesday, September 18 at Bethlehem M.B. Church in Pickens.

    Comment?

  • Sep 5, 2018 | via Holmes County Herald 

    Inez Criswll Holley

    Inez Criswell Holley, 100, of Goodman died Saturday, September 1, 2018 at Baptist Medical Center in Kosciusko.

    Comment?