Antigo Obituaries

Antigo Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Antigo, WI

    More local obituaries

  • Friday Feb 17 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obit for Feb. 17, 2017

    Visitation is on Monday, Feb. 20, 2017 at St. Bernard Church, Wauwatosa from 11:30 a.m. until the Memorial Mass at 2:30 p.m.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Feb 16 | via Fredericksburg.com 

    Joseph E. Manger

    Survivors include his wife, Jayne Bronson Manger; children Elizabeth Manger Christie , of Westcliffe, Colo. and Walter Edward Manger of Durham, N.C.; stepchildren Margaret Grace Steber of Antigo, Wisconsin, Catherine Ann Vespucci of Purcellville, Donna Kokalas Cullins of Springfield; nine grandchildren; and four great-grandchildren.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Feb 16 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obits for Feb. 16, 2017

    A memorial service in Chuck's honor will be held at the chapel at the Wisconsin Veterans home in King. - Elva Buehler, 79, Mableton, Ga., died Sunday, Feb. 13, 2017.

    Comment?

  • Monday Feb 13 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obits for Feb. 13, 2017

    Services will be at the Borchardt and Moder Funeral Home, Hortonville on Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017. Visitation with family from 10 a.m. until the time of services at noon.

    Comment?

  • Friday Feb 10 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obit for Feb. 10, 2017

    A memorial service will be held at 2:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 12, 2017 at Schmidt & Schulta Funeral Home, Birnamwood.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Feb 9 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obits for Feb. 9, 2017

    A funeral service will be held on Saturday, Feb. 11, 2017 at 12:30 p.m. at Calvary Lutheran Church. Visitation will be Friday, Feb. 10, 2017 at Bradley Funeral Home and Saturday from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. at Calvary Lutheran Church.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Feb 8 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obits for Feb. 8, 2017

    Services will be scheduled at a later date in the spring at Arbutus Lutheran Church. The Strasser-Roller Funeral Home is assisting the family.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Feb 7 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obits for Feb. 7, 2017

    A graveside service will take place in the Lily Cemetery on Saturday, May 20, 2017 at 11 a.m. The Bradley Funeral home is assisting the family with arrangements. - Barbara Sheldon, 75, St. Louis Park, Minn., formerly of Antigo, died Monday, Feb. 6, 2017.

    Comment?

  • Monday Feb 6 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obit for Feb. 6, 2017

    A funeral service will take place at Peace Lutheran Church, Saturday, Feb. 11, 2017 at 10:30 a.m. Visitation will be 3:30 to 7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 10, 2017 at Strasser-Roller Funeral Home and 9:30 to 10:30 a.m. Saturday at the church.

    Comment?

  • Friday Feb 3 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obit for Feb. 3, 2017

    Services are pending. Services are in care of Strasser-Roller Funeral Home.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Feb 2 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obits for Feb. 2, 2017

    The funeral Mass will be celebrated on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017 at 11 a.m. at St. Wencel Catholic Church, Neva. Visitation will be 5 to 8 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 3, 2017 at the Bradley Funeral Home and 9 to 10:15 a.m. on Saturday at the funeral home.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Feb 1 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obits for Feb. 1, 2017

    A celebration of life will be Friday, Feb. 3, 2017 at 1 p.m. at Hillcrest Lawn Memorial Chapel, Great Falls, Mont. The Schnider Funeral Home is handling the arrangements.

    Comment?

  • Monday Jan 30 | via Blood Horse 

    Pinhook Pioneer Clyde Rice Dies at 79

    Florida pinhooking and 2-year-old in training sale pioneer Clyde D. Rice, 79, passed away Jan. 30 at his home at Indian Prairie Ranch near Anthony, Fla. The native of Antigo, Wisc., pursued a career as a high school science teacher out of college but followed his passion for horse trading and training during the summer months.

    Comment?

  • Friday Jan 27 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obits for Jan. 27, 2017

    The family will greet relatives and friends Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017 at the Faith Presbyterian Church in Crivitz from 9 to 11 a.m. until the time of services at 11 a.m. Lloyd will be put to rest at the town of Wolf River Cemetery at 3 p.m. with military rites. - Virginia Smith, 101, died today, Jan. 27, 2017.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Jan 24 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obits for Jan. 24, 2017

    A memorial Mass will be held on May 13, 2017 at 1 p.m. at St. John Catholic Church in Antigo. A celebration of life will be held in Monona on June 24, 2017.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Jan 24 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    More

    Frank Kovac will share the amazing story of how he constructed the world's largest mechanically-driven globe planetarium, dedicated to the memory of his father, with visitors to the Antigo Public Library on Thursday. The program will begin at 6:30 p.m. in the library meeting room.

    Comment?

  • Monday Jan 23 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obits for Jan. 23, 2017

    The funeral Mass will be celebrated on Friday, Jan. 27, 2017 at 10:30 a.m. at St. Joseph Holy Family Catholic Church, Phlox. Visitation will be 4 to 7 p.m. on Thursday, Jan. 26, 2017 at the Bradley Funeral Home and 9:30 a.m. until the time of services on Friday at the church.

    Comment?

  • Jan 19, 2017 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obit for Jan. 19, 2017

    A funeral service will be held on Saturday, Jan. 21, 2017 at 2 p.m. at Church of the Nazarene, Mattoon.

    Comment?

  • Jan 18, 2017 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    Obits for Jan. 18, 2017

    A funeral service will be held at 6 p.m. on Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017 at Eernisse Funeral Home, Cedarburg. Visitation will be held from 3 to 6 p.m. The interment and full military honors will take place Friday, Jan. 20, 2017 at Southern Wisconsin Veterans Memorial Cemetery.

    Comment?

  • Jan 18, 2017 | via Antigo Daily Journal 

    More

    John H. Schroeder, 81, who spent his life in agriculture and business, died Monday, Jan. 16, 2017 at his residence of complications associated with Parkinson's disease. He was surrounded by his family.

    Comment?