Obama in Florida pressing for 'Buffet...

Obama in Florida pressing for 'Buffett rule'

There are 110 comments on the The Wichita Eagle story from Apr 10, 2012, titled Obama in Florida pressing for 'Buffett rule'. In it, The Wichita Eagle reports that:

President Barack Obama blows the whistle to start the annual Easter Egg Roll on the South Lawn of the White House in Washington, Monday, April 9, 2012.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at The Wichita Eagle.

First Prev
of 6
Next Last

“have seen the years,”

Since: Mar 10

and the slow parade of fears"

#104 Apr 16, 2012
M Pearce wrote:
<quoted text>
Is USA today lying about that?
More likely you read it wrong. I have been a public school teacher for over 30 years. I know a lot of teachers as well. We pay income taxes just like everybody else.
Davy

Cerrillos, NM

#105 Apr 16, 2012
Thanks!
Doctor My Eyes wrote:
<quoted text>
You sure have them all going, don't you? LOL!!
You rock!!! Thanks!!

“Orwell said this would happen.”

Since: Sep 08

Location hidden

#106 Apr 16, 2012
Doctor My Eyes wrote:
<quoted text>
More likely you read it wrong. I have been a public school teacher for over 30 years. I know a lot of teachers as well. We pay income taxes just like everybody else.
Here's a quote taken directly from the story: "A family like the Obama's — with two children under age 17 — would actually have received a $37 tax refund in 2010 on income of $50,000, thanks largely to the $1,000 per child tax credit and Obama's $800 "Making Work Pay" tax credit. Those are our calculations, which we confirmed with Nick Kasprak, an analyst at the Tax Foundation." Please point out the error in my reading comprehension.

“have seen the years,”

#107 Apr 16, 2012
M Pearce wrote:
<quoted text>