Posted in the Simon Baker Forum

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Carrie M

Havertown, PA

#1 Feb 8, 2006
Great Googa Mooga!!

Simon Baker, where have you been hiding? Saw the movie and was delighted. It handled many aspects of love, i.e., interacial dating, candidly and with punch. I am a black woman married to a white man and race has never, ever been an issue - what a stunning surprise, eh?

This yummy movie is so worth seeing. It's fun, funny, hot,(did I say hot?...pssst) with enough realism to make it believable.

And about Simon...I can't remember seeing a more beautiful and desirable human male in ages. Lordie!!! Where is the water hose???
Rhonda

United States

#2 Feb 12, 2006
I am a happily married AA professional female who echoes your sentiment about Simon Baker. He should do well in Tinseltown.
sara

United States

#3 Feb 14, 2006
This movie was fantastic (i.e. I've seen it twice). I agree with the above (where has this gorgeous man been hiding?) Sanaa Lathan is awesome in every movie I have seen her in. Again, that man is hot . P.S. Did any of you find that toe nail painting scene as sexy as I did?
mat

AOL

#4 Mar 13, 2006
the chemistry between simon baker& sanaa lathan was strong and so believable. like tne real thing was going on
Loren

Brandon, Canada

#5 Jun 19, 2006
I was pleasantly surprised with Something New. I did not anticipate this movie to be as wonderful as it turned out to be. The movie was honest, funny, touching and incredibly sexy.

Simon & Sanaa's chemistry onscreen was sizzling hot. And can I just say that I think Simon is a fantastic actor! The realism and naturality of his acting made me a believer and admirer of his craft. Add to the fact that his smile is mega wattage...bonus points!!

Peace to all and take care :-)
Julia

United States

#6 Jun 23, 2006