I-Team: Paulding Sheriff Bruce Harris

I-Team: Paulding Sheriff Bruce Harris

There are 21 comments on the MyFOX Atlanta story from Nov 12, 2007, titled I-Team: Paulding Sheriff Bruce Harris. In it, MyFOX Atlanta reports that:

A longtime metro sheriff who spends more time in his garden than at the office? That's just the beginning of what the FOX 5 I-Team uncovered in the sheriff's department of one of the fastest growing counties in ... via MyFOX Atlanta

Join the discussion below, or Read more at MyFOX Atlanta.

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Kristen

Wilmington, NC

#1 Nov 13, 2007
Hey, sheriff: has anyone ever told you you need to WORK for your money?

The good citizens should demand that you pay them back for all the money you accepted for doing the job.
Katherine

Norcross, GA

#2 Nov 14, 2007
I am a long time resident of Paulding County. I have known for years how Sheriff Harris works and how that department works. I feel like he has done a wonderful job with that department. We have come a long way in Paulding and I have no complaints. You saw the Sheriff at home cutting his grass so what-do you think if he was needed he wouldn't respond. I have also seen him first hand out in the field at 3 am where is the news footage of that. The last time I checked public safety employees are on the job 24/7. To me this is not news worthy because hello its not like we all didn't already know. We love our Sheriff and as far as his wife being his Secretary there are still several cities in Georgia where the Mayor is married to the City Clerk??? does anyone care. One last question how far is Gastonia NC from Paulding County??
Yeah Right

AOL

#3 Nov 15, 2007
The news media should investigate Bartow County Sheriffs Department. Now that would be something to talk about.
VICTIM

Cumming, GA

#4 Nov 17, 2007
OKAY Here is what we can do -
If we all write and bring this to the attention of the Governor I think we can get somewhere. WRITE TO;
THE HONORABLE SONNY PERDUE