Roman Catholic church only true churc...

Roman Catholic church only true church, says Vatican

There are 699452 comments on the CBC News story from Jul 10, 2007, titled Roman Catholic church only true church, says Vatican. In it, CBC News reports that:

The VaticanA issued a document Tuesday restatingA its belief that the Roman Catholic Church is the only true church of Jesus Christ.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at CBC News.

June VanDerMark

Since: Sep 09

Quesnel, Canada

#472967 Aug 25, 2013
Every ancient religion of which I studied had hells written into the theologies for those who were in other religions, or not in religions at all.

Their faith was in the dogmas of their own cults ... period!

That is religion in a nutshell!
June VanDerMark

Quesnel, Canada

#472968 Aug 25, 2013
Pad wrote:
<quoted text>I am convinced June you half read everything,because you cannot wait to make a comment and repeat your "silly" repetitive faithless junk. I never said ALL HUMANS will become citizens of Heaven,BELIEVERS.
So then according to you, Muslims, Buddhists, Hindus, et cetera will ALL be allowed in Christian heaven. OH ... and don't forget the Jews. Jesus might allow them in Christian heaven if they become Catholics.
>>>>>>> >>>>>>> >>>>>>> >>>>>>> >>>>>>> >>>>>>> >>>>>>> >>>>>>> >>>>

Christianity is very much to blame for this; the notion that salvation is free and may be attained by the idlest, the dullest, the stupidest is understandably very popular with persons who may be so described.

Robertson Davies, man of letters, letter, 18, November 1984, For Your Eye Alone: Letters, 1976-1995 (1999).
June VanDerMark

Quesnel, Canada

#472969 Aug 25, 2013
New Age Spiritual Leader wrote:
<quoted text>
Hey now - if it weren't for Catholics, you'd probably be Muslim - well, according to some individual Catholics on this forum.
*shrugs*