Ewf Ralph johnson vs Fred White ...
First Prev
of 6
Next Last
supreme Lo

Kutztown, PA

#101 Apr 16, 2011
tjtsocool wrote:
I've been playing drums for over 30 years and Sonny Emory is the best drummer EWF ever had...Fred was solid and very very tight..Ralph was ok...He really didn't do much to keep your attention..Maurice was ok..But Sonny is in a class all by himself...Now let's be real about this...If Ralph was soooo good ...There would be no need to have Fred in the band....Fred would have never replaced or shared the drum duties with Sonny...Now the guitarists...Roland and Sheldon had the best solos and the best versitility...Johnny's solos were awful..Listen to Alive 75 at the way he butchered "Happy Feeling"...And listen to his solo on "Power" when the band played on the TV show "Soul" before Al joined the band..To be fair Johnny was perfect on "That's the way of the World" and "Clover"..But up-tempo tunes he was awful doloing on.....Al was a good solid guitartist..I just think Roland and Sheldon had better chops..
You sound crazy! Ralph will cook Fred,watch all the old clips on youtube like midnight special and see how had the upperhand!It don't matter who Fred played with or on neither Ralph,It's on the style's my brother!! I've seen the Gratitude tour for myself with the two drummer set-up and Ralph put work in. I agree about Sonny being the best drummer ofcourse but U down play Maurice White when he's the one who played drums on 90 percent of the Hits.There all different if u ask me and can't be compare
darran

San Mateo, CA

#102 Apr 9, 2012
Listen guys are you kidding me Fred played on. D Williams, Emotions and that's Fred on Lover's Holiday ,Reasons live I love his timing9211
Rah

Arlington, VA

#103 Jun 10, 2012
darran wrote:
Listen guys are you kidding me Fred played on. D Williams, Emotions and that's Fred on Lover's Holiday ,Reasons live I love his timing9211