TRW Automotive Workers Strike in Lebanon

TRW Automotive Workers Strike in Lebanon

There are 390 comments on the WZTV Top Stories story from Aug 26, 2013, titled TRW Automotive Workers Strike in Lebanon. In it, WZTV Top Stories reports that:

Stream our newscasts LIVE starting with TN Mornings at 5am and News at 9pm. LEBANON, Tenn.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at WZTV Top Stories.

trw

Murfreesboro, TN

#294 Sep 10, 2013
Confused wrote:
I'm confused as to how the employees plan to get back at management. I'm not very familiar with how a union works or how it could protect a worker retaliating against the company... how can a worker to this and not lose their job. Seems to me like anyhting less than 100% effort is absolutely grounds for termination, union or not. As a manager, I have zero tolerance towards anyone intentionally trying to make my job tougher than it needs to be, and a union would never stop me from dealing with people who purposely do this. I'm just curious about the dynamics of a situation like this.
<quoted text>
I bet they don't even work there just saying seems like a lot of people on here don't have a clue to whats going on

Since: Aug 11

Location hidden

#295 Sep 10, 2013
uaw proud wrote:
Well here we come vote tommorrow we will be coming back in , so we can blame it on clinton or whom ever, you have scared half of our workforce with threats of replacing us that's fine you have forced us back in. We will hurt you a lot more in a few hours when we arrive back our workforce will always rem how much you appreciated us ever minute of ever day we are there. Trw we will be giving you guys 10% every day so sit back and relax , you have bullied for 2 weeks it now is our turn. So see ya in a few hours. Managment get ready your jobs just became a lot harder. Ps did I say 10% I meant 100% boys.