Nevada senators face off over militia groups

There are 369 comments on the KIDK CBS 3 story from Apr 18, 2014, titled Nevada senators face off over militia groups. In it, KIDK CBS 3 reports that:

In a blunt exchange that hit on a major American divide, Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid, a Democrat from Nevada, stood by his comments that militia groups involved in a ranch standoff are "domestic terrorists," while the state's Republican senator, Dean Heller, replied that he considers them "patriots."

Join the discussion below, or Read more at KIDK CBS 3.

Since: Apr 14

Location hidden

#363 Apr 26, 2014
TonyT1961 wrote:
<quoted text>
You sound like a rational person, someone who can be reasoned with.
I agree with you - welfare is a hand up - I'm no proponent of generational welfare also.
After 4 court losses and 20 years of flipping his nose at the US Government, he absolutely 100% deserves to have all his cattle taken and sold, as was originally being done. He circumvented this by arranging an armed posse to protect him from his thievery. I don't blame BLM for trying to recoup the money he in fact owes. He denounced the very existence of the United States - fine, we'll take the cattle, he can get the f'k out of America.
He should pay his fees like everyone else. I just think this whole thing could have been handled a different way. Heck look what it turned into. This could have been another Waco or Ruby Ridge. I just don't think the head of the BLM gave much thought on how to handle this and thought it wouldn't turn out this way. That's why I believe the 34 yr old didn't have the experience to lead the department of BLM and made a bad choice of action. Bundy is no genius. Just look at how he talks.

Since: Feb 11

Location hidden

#364 Apr 26, 2014
Lone Rider 83 wrote:
<quoted text> And yet with the child like reply you can show or post
You mean the direct quotes I have already provided you of dishing it out aren't enough, Honey?