Vt. woman in lesbian custody case sue...

Vt. woman in lesbian custody case sues Va. pastor

There are 61 comments on the KNOE-TV Monroe story from Aug 14, 2012, titled Vt. woman in lesbian custody case sues Va. pastor. In it, KNOE-TV Monroe reports that:

Democratic Congressman Dennis Cardoza, whose growing dislike for Washington politics was a factor in his decision not to seek re-election, announced Tuesday that he won't even finish out his term.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at KNOE-TV Monroe.

Since: Aug 12

Tucson, AZ

#21 Aug 14, 2012
Pam wrote:
<quoted text>Last time I looked, most "gods" apparently believe that homosexual activity is wrong going by how many of the world's religions forbid it.
Ok so we have established that not everybody believes in ur god so y should they have to follow a rule made by him?

Tucson, AZ

#22 Aug 14, 2012
FaFoxy wrote:
<quoted text>Actually I have a college degree, minored in theology and poltical science, attend church regularly and have done so for many years, and have known at least 4 pastors who were gay or lesbian.

:)
Point, foxy ;D

FaFoxy

“ WOOF !”

Since: Oct 10

Coolidge, AZ

#23 Aug 14, 2012
Atlas12a wrote:
<quoted text>
Point, foxy ;D
I'm in Oro Valley, just a few miles north of Tucson.

“ reality, what a concept”

Since: Nov 07

this one

#24 Aug 14, 2012
Pam wrote:
Perhaps it says God is punishing people that way even today. Harden your heart against God and find yourself with unnatural desires.
No, Paul is clearly saying that God punished presumably hetero Romans for their IDOLATRY by making them do "things" that PAUL finds personally distasteful. You're the one desperately trying to spin these passages into meaning something clearly they don't. The condemnation of the same sex sex isn't God's, after all, He's the one making them commit them, the condemnation is strictly Paul's take on what God made them do.

Tucson, AZ

#25 Aug 14, 2012
FaFoxy wrote: