U.S.-born children take fight over tu...

U.S.-born children take fight over tuition to court

There are 178 comments on the WBIR-TV story from Nov 3, 2011, titled U.S.-born children take fight over tuition to court. In it, WBIR-TV reports that:

State governments have been grappling with the question of whether to provide in-state college tuition rates to illegal immigrants who were brought to the U.S. as children.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at WBIR-TV.

Junaita

De Soto, KS

#150 Nov 19, 2011
Juan wrote:
<quoted text>
High school students couldn't do my job, I'm an electrician.
You're a worthless piece of chit with an imagination. Rolling up drop cords, does not an electrician make!
bob

Phoenix, AZ

#151 Nov 19, 2011
Juan wrote:
<quoted text>
All children, I say again, all children deserve an education and the opportunity for a better life.
And you pay nothing to educate anyone. so who pays ?/ why should anyone pay for your kids?? make more money or dont have kids . They arent yours anyone . have that deadbeat ex pay for those kids . or get that lazy girlfrind out to work. But if shes illegsl you both need to go.
ima

El Paso, TX

#152 Nov 20, 2011
Juan wrote:
<quoted text>
High school students couldn't do my job, I'm an electrician.
High school kids are learning everything now adays so do the noble thing and let one of them have your job and return to Mexico so that some young man can save his money for books and college, how's that? they have more right to the job you have than you do. They are American citizens.
Juan

Pearland, TX

#153 Nov 20, 2011
bob wrote:
<quoted text>And you pay nothing to educate anyone. so who pays ?/ why should anyone pay for your kids?? make more money or dont have kids . They arent yours anyone . have that deadbeat ex pay for those kids . or get that lazy girlfrind out to work. But if shes illegsl you both need to go.
I have no kids .......yet. My girlfriend is due in April.
Hoo-else

United States

#154 Nov 20, 2011