Roman Catholic church only true churc...

Roman Catholic church only true church, says Vatican

There are 595880 comments on the CBC News story from Jul 10, 2007, titled Roman Catholic church only true church, says Vatican. In it, CBC News reports that:

The VaticanA issued a document Tuesday restatingA its belief that the Roman Catholic Church is the only true church of Jesus Christ.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at CBC News.

Since: Sep 09

Prince George, Canada

#529129 Apr 14, 2014
When I studied the bible, I never took it upon my self to use a scripture to try to prove a point. And for that I am thankful.

I never preached at homosexuals that they are perverts and claimed that "Jesus" agreed with me ... and for that I am thankful.

I never believed that the men that wrote the bible received messages from anywhere but from their own ignorant mentalities.

From my perception, the words in the bible were too vile to be inspired by goodness.
marge

Ames, IA

#529130 Apr 14, 2014
Truth wrote:
<quoted text>
Marge,
Why are we being told this???
1 Corinthians 10:12
12 So, if you think you are standing firm, be careful that you don’t fall!
Last two words.....DON'T FALL....
So it is possible to forget what God has revealed to us and to allow these most precious things to even depart from our heart.
Can a Christian depart from God in our hearts???
ABSOLUTELY!!!!
Can a Christian fall back into the world???
ABSOLUTELY!!!
Does God give us FREE WILL???
ABSOLUTELY!!!
Does God hold us at gun point to continue to follow him???
NO!!!!!!!!!!
One night I dreamed a dream.
As I was walking along the beach with my Lord.
Across the dark sky flashed scenes from my life.
For each scene, I noticed two sets of footprints in the sand,
One belonging to me and one to my Lord.

After the last scene of my life flashed before me,
I looked back at the footprints in the sand.
I noticed that at many times along the path of my life,
especially at the very lowest and saddest times,