Roman Catholic church only true churc...

Roman Catholic church only true church, says Vatican

There are 670420 comments on the CBC News story from Jul 10, 2007, titled Roman Catholic church only true church, says Vatican. In it, CBC News reports that:

The VaticanA issued a document Tuesday restatingA its belief that the Roman Catholic Church is the only true church of Jesus Christ.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at CBC News.

Since: Sep 09

Dawson Creek, Canada

#493478 Nov 21, 2013
Hermeneutics Smutics wrote:
<quoted text>==========
Clay,
I have studied Catholicism for many years.
Some writings that I have read include Augustine, Aquinas, Bonaventure,Pierre Teilhard de Chardin, Spellman, Kung (exiled but brilliant) Kempis,Congar,Hildebrand,Rahne r,John Henry Newman, Schillebeeckx,Merton,St John of the Cross,etc.
I studied in Adult Independent Study with a Franciscan sister for 1-2 years.(cant quite remember) She gave me much material on St Francis and we studied from a book "Christ Among Us" and a giant book "Catholicism".
I attended Catholic Mass for about 3 years.
I continue to read and learn.
In order to spot the lies in one's own religion, one must study all other religions with an objective attitude.

Otherwise your own religion will keep feeding your ego with the silly notion that YOU own truth.

Dawson Creek, Canada

#493479 Nov 21, 2013
Oxbow wrote:
<quoted text>
Are you not calling the Holy Spirit a liar, since He inspired every word in Scripture?????
Jehovah inspired men to write the Catholic scriptures???

Your theology is off track of common sense.

Jehovah would inspire men to write nothing but what aligned to Judaism.

Dawson Creek, Canada

#493480 Nov 21, 2013
atemcowboy wrote:
<quoted text>[ One might justifiably refer to the United States as Sodom, considering the honor now given to homosexuals,]