Roman Catholic church only true church, says Vatican

Full story: CBC News

The VaticanA issued a document Tuesday restatingA its belief that the Roman Catholic Church is the only true church of Jesus Christ.

Comments (Page 19,991)

Showing posts 399,801 - 399,820 of511,686
|
Go to last page| Jump to page:
4GVN

Cape Girardeau, MO

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 11, 2013

Judged:

Statues of Mary are seen in every catholic community in great numbers. Why is all of this emphasis on Mary. It would surely seem that there is more devotion to the created one than to the 'Uncreated One.'
Something is very wrong.
Preston

Waverly, OH

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 11, 2013

Disciple wrote:
<quoted text>
Now I'm not a doctor but I have never heard of a patient being fed blood intravenously because he/she is unable to eat.
Cowboy, your wife will probably be able to answer this one better than me.
Nah, I know more than my wife.lol just ask me.
the word "fed" is a misnomer. it is given to them thru the vein, but it doesnt have anything to do with them being unable to eat. a person is given blood because of a shortage in their body due to an injury or other things like a bleeding ulcer , urinary problems and bowel problems.
but if their blood is not to low, Normal sterile saline(water with two salt pills and then sterilized) can be given, and there would be no problems.
but in no instance is blood given thru a feeding tube. it would take to long to get introduced into the blood stream
Aviela

Los Angeles, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 11, 2013

Judged:

JUST-A-CHRISTIAN wrote:
<quoted text>
You are mistranslating Scripture.
To abstain from blood means to not EAT (ingest) it.
To abstain from alcohol means to not DRINK it....