Atheism requires as much faith as religion?

Full story: Webbunny tumblelog

Atheism requires as much faith as religion? bearvspuma : The only problem with this rationalization is that ita s assuming all athiests are so because theya re intelligent in the ways of science and reasoning and all people that believe in a form of god are unintelligent.

Comments (Page 7,488)

Showing posts 149,741 - 149,760 of216,679
|
Go to last page| Jump to page:

“Today we pray”

Since: Jul 12

"tomorrow we win"

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Feb 22, 2013

The_Box wrote:
<quoted text>
This is silliness. I don't have to "assume" souls don't exist. You have no evidence that they do.
I gave you a perfectly reasonable argument.
- Various things that constitute 'you' are located in the brain.- When you die, the brain is destroyed.
- Therefore,'you' are destroyed.
Can you provide evidence for a mechanism by which 'you' are saved after death or not?
No, I cannot provide that evidence. I am not a scientist by any means.

But science hasn't ruled out the possibility of one day being able to detect our souls.

YOU cannot demonstrate that souls are non-existent, can you?

“Today we pray”

"tomorrow we win"

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Feb 22, 2013

Dave Nelson wrote:
<quoted text>
Yours may have had a head start.
Ever copy a file over wireless?
The_Box wrote:
<quoted text>
Yes, that process is well known.
Can you evidence the process by which a person's memory and personality are copied upon death?
That process was not well known 100 years ago.

People like would would likely discount it as "myth" or "legend".....

“Today we pray”

"tomorrow we win"

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Feb 22, 2013

Aura Mytha wrote:
<quoted text>
We may yet invent the possibility, but for now .
They do not exist.
We can't invent the possibility of having a soul.

Either we do or we don't.

Since: Mar 11

Lexington, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Feb 22, 2013