Why I’m no longer a Christian
duststorm

League City, TX

#470476 Jan 18, 2015
we all struggle wrote:
<quoted text>.
My heart melts for you, I struggled with salvation for many years, tried many different churches, etc. I am still learning My bible, and I am Not here to save you, just from what I read imo you Did things to please Men, and never Had a personal relationship with god, sometimes Not all people have a very exciting remembering moment When they accept Jesus, it Does time to fully trust the Lord, I am still working on it, it is Not easy, atleast for me, I started studing the Word, myself, Not in church, in My home, and One day as i prayed, I heard the Word answer My prayer, it popped out strong, then It finally hit me, I have to be devoted to God, Not the church,or people.....it has taken me years to find the truth... I am still searching, I hope you will try again, Seek and you will find.... No strife, I like to read these forums, just to remember My own struggle
Thank you for your words of encouragement. Dearth of Couth has passed on without Jesus the Savior. Many of us tried to tell him that he needed to be saved.
I hope you continue to witness to others in the hope that they will repent and believe.
duststorm

League City, TX

#470477 Jan 18, 2015
Redefinedhealth wrote:
Not a big Issue.. According to my thinking all religions are same..
You'll think big issue when you wind up in the flames of hell forever.
duststorm

League City, TX

#470478 Jan 18, 2015
Anti-Christ wrote:
<quoted text>
Thanks for pointing it out. That avatar really does suit him on so many levels.
The Anti-Christ avatar suits you on at least one level.
Dolphin

Farnham, UK

#470479 Jan 18, 2015
Barnsweb wrote:
<quoted text>
For the most part, all Christian Churches are based to a greater or lessor extent from Paul and not Yahshua.
Consider this:
http://onediscipletoanother.org/id3.html