what is a troll on topix

Posted in the Top Stories Forum

First Prev
of 12
Next Last
confused and wondering

Oakdale, TN

#1 Nov 26, 2010
I am new to topix, and i keep reading about people being a troll. What does this mean? Im really ignorant on this, or I like to just say confused. lol Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thank you kindly!
mjlover4life

North Providence, RI

#2 Nov 26, 2010
confused and wondering wrote:
I am new to topix, and i keep reading about people being a troll. What does this mean? Im really ignorant on this, or I like to just say confused. lol Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thank you kindly!
a troll is a hater I call them toxic topix haters
are you a M.J. fan?
if you are beware of the haters/trolls, these are the stupidest haters that you would ever want to meet.
I'm warning you if your a M.J. lover these hater's are toxic.
good luck
Rocky Anderson

Mclean, VA

#3 Nov 26, 2010
An example of a TROLL is Your_Name _Sucks. He follows almost every thread and interjects hate and nonsense. He never offers any comment of value. He is an idiot TROLL. He uses mant different aliases like Dixie Diva and You STOOOOpid but he can't hide his style. He is not a good troll as he is always obvious. Some TROLLS are subtle. TROLLS are basically the class clowns of topix or like a heckler. Good for absolutely nothing!

Since: Apr 10

Location hidden

#4 Nov 26, 2010
What Is A Troll?

The term derives from "trolling", a style of fishing which involves trailing bait through a likely spot hoping for a bite. The troll posts a message, often in response to an honest question, that is intended to upset, disrupt or simply insult the group.

Usually, it will fail, as the troll rarely bothers to match the tone or style of the group, and usually its ignorance shows.

Hope this helps...
confused and wondering

Oakdale, TN

#5 Nov 26, 2010
mjlover4life wrote:
<quoted text>
a troll is a hater I call them toxic topix haters
are you a M.J. fan?