Prove there's a god.

Since: Jan 11

United States

#623810 May 13, 2013
Catcher1 wrote:
You think?
I have thought of nano as a skinny person, dressed in black.
Don't ask me why.
She got turned down by Weight Watchers because they were understaffed.

She reads the bathroom scale with a system of strategically placed mirrors.

There's a cheeseburger stuck in her orbit, just out of reach.

Nah, I'm just kidding about the mirror thing.

Since: Sep 10

Hermosa Beach, CA

#623811 May 13, 2013
nanoanomaly wrote:
<quoted text>You forgot how I look? You must be getting old.
The hips I remember well.

From both sides.

Now stop it.

“Is that all you've got?”

Since: Jun 10

Location hidden

#623812 May 13, 2013
Catcher1 wrote:
<quoted text>
From both sides.
Now stop it.
What hips? What sides? Stop what?
Religion A Delusion

Titusville, FL

#623813 May 13, 2013
psalms 23 wrote:
<quoted text>
Grant it, i am no scientist or layman.. Never claimed to be,but what a scientist does and what the basics of science is, is all over the web. It's not that hard to read and get some idea of what science consist of.
The National Academy of Science (U.S.) makes a similar point:
Scientists most often use the word "fact" to describe an observation. But scientists can also use fact to mean something that has been tested or observed so many times that there is no longer a compelling reason to keep testing or looking for examples. The occurrence of evolution in this sense is fact. Scientists no longer question whether descent with modification occurred because the evidence is so strong.[18]
Gould also points out that "Darwin continually emphasized the difference between his two great and separate accomplishments: establishing the fact of evolution, and proposing a theory—natural selection—to explain the mechanism of evolution."[19] These two aspects are frequently confused. Scientists continue to argue about particular explanations or mechanisms at work in specific instances of evolution,