|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 1, 2012

Judged:

timn17 wrote:
<quoted text>And you don't think that's absurd? He placed man in a garden, put a tree in the garden, and then gave man certain predispositions which he knew would lead to man eating the fruit of the tree - man does as expected, and then all of humanity is condemned. You think that makes sense?
It's even worse than that. The god also created a monster, unleashed it on the earth, and left his naive and undisciplined children alone with the tree and the monster.

You don't have to be omniscient to see what's coming next. I'm no lawyer, but I think that's depraved indifference. Or perfect love and infinite intelligence. They're so easy to confuse.

“Life may be sweeter for this”

Since: Nov 08

Fennario

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 1, 2012

nanoanomaly wrote:
<quoted text>Why are you really hiding out in Mexico?
She said her name was Billy Jean and she was fresh in town.
I didn't know a stage line ran from hell.
She had raven hair, a ruffled dress, a necklace made of gold,
All the french perfume you'd care to smell.

She took me up into her room and whispered in my ear,
Go on, my friend, do anything you choose.
Now I'm payin for those happy hours I spent there in her arms,
With a lifetimes worth of the Mexicali Blues.

And then a man rode into town, some thought he was the law.
Billy Jean was waitin' when he came.
She told me he would take her, if I didn't use my gun,
I'd have no one but myself to blame.

I went down to those dusty streets, blood was on my mind.
I guess that stranger hadnt heard the news
Cause I shot first and killed him, lord, he didn't even draw
And he made me trade the gallows for the mexicali blues.

Is there anything a man don't stand to lose
When he lets a woman hold him in her hands?
He just might find himself out there on horseback in the dark
Just ridin and runnin across those desert sands.

Fennario

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 1, 2012

nanoanomaly wrote: