Seattle

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 26, 2012

OCB wrote:
<quoted text>How long ago was that? Bullying today has reached epidemic proportions and in large part due to the internet.
When I was in school- that was from about 1960 until I graduated from high school in 1971, bullying was indeed the exception to the rule.
Not entirely accurate, it has not really increased, much like how we now see more cases of Asperger's in children, we are just more aware of it and the damage it causes. The targets have also shifted, based on what the teachers are willing to defend. Bullies find the most exposed and weakest of their numbers to bully, weak includes how much protection the target can get from the authority figures. The bully learns that behavior from their parents.

“I Am No One Else”

Since: Apr 12

Seattle

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 26, 2012

River Tam wrote:
<quoted text>
If that's your thing. I'm half white. Can I come?
No fair, I'm German, I'm not invited.

“I never claimed to be Perfect”

Since: Nov 10

Boss of the Inland Empire

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 26, 2012

River Tam wrote:
<quoted text>
If that's your thing. I'm half white. Can I come?
O_o

“I won, I won, I won!!!”

Since: Mar 11

Who? Me, me, me!

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 26, 2012

waaasssuuup wrote:
the diversity among people groups in the sense of foods, arts, cultures and appearances, of course, is a very beautiful thing and even nature proclaims this in all it's various splendors.
Yes! If you truly believed that, you and I would not have a problem.
however, political correctness is the religion of the world which demands conformity and does not allow for my point of view.