Click on an option to vote

Yes

No

“Unconvinced”

Since: Nov 09

Seattle, WA

#96868 Feb 11, 2014
KiMare wrote:
1. There are a tremendous number of passionate relationships of love that never involve sex.
"Tremendous" numbers? Remember, I specified ROMANTIC love. And how many of the people in these passionate ROMANTIC relationships don't look forward to expanding their relationships into sex? How many of them are deliberately planning lives together WITHOUT sex?
KiMare wrote:
2. Anal sex is inherently harmful, unhealthy and demeaning. A truly loving relationship would never submit the other to such abuse. The conflict of sexual function exposes homosexuality as a sexual defect.
Sorry, I've got 26 years of experience working against this claim. No harm yet. I'm as healthy as any typical 44 year old. And "demeaning"? How about you let people decide for THEMSELVES what they consider demeaning? You don't get to tell other people what demeans them.

But if there are "tremendous" numbers of people in romantic relationships that hope to never progress to sex, then there are certainly significant numbers of homosexuals who don't practice anal sex, as well as significant numbers of heterosexuals who DO.
KiMare wrote:
3. At it's most basic essence, marriage is a cross cultural constraint on evolutionary mating behavior.
Yeah, that's just what my cousin tells all of his babymamas.
KiMare wrote:
Ss couples are a defective failure of mating behavior making ss marriage an oxymoron. No legislation or ruling can change that fact.
Legislation in 17 states (and counting) has done exactly that.
KiMare wrote:
4. Ss couples can never equate to marriage at any level except the number of people involved.