Kokopelli's Place, too

“ON TRAIL W / DONKEY!”

Since: Oct 08

Location hidden

#24316 Nov 12, 2013
New England Home

My husband and I purchased an old home in Northern New York State from two elderly sisters.
Winter was fast approaching and I was concerned about the house's lack of insulation.
"If they could live here all those years, so can we!" my husband confidently declared.

One November night the temperature plunged to below zero, and we woke up to find interior walls covered with frost.
My husband called the sisters to ask how they had kept the house warm. After a rather brief conversation, he hung up.

"For the past 30 years," he muttered, "they've gone to Florida for the
Jolly

Corning, NY

#24317 Nov 12, 2013
Voyeur wrote:
It Was So Cold that
A streaker froze in mid-streak! The town council just stuck a plaque on him and pretended he was a Greek statue until spring.
When I was an undergrad. at State Univ., a female streaker slipped on a patch of ice, bumped her head & passed out. They took her away in an ambulance. Could you imagine having to explain to your parents exactly HOW this happened? LOL
Jolly

Corning, NY

#24318 Nov 12, 2013
Voyeur wrote:
New England Home
My husband and I purchased an old home in Northern New York State from two elderly sisters.
Winter was fast approaching and I was concerned about the house's lack of insulation.
"If they could live here all those years, so can we!" my husband confidently declared.
One November night the temperature plunged to below zero, and we woke up to find interior walls covered with frost.
My husband called the sisters to ask how they had kept the house warm. After a rather brief conversation, he hung up.
"For the past 30 years," he muttered, "they've gone to Florida for the
And southerners call us yankees "dumb". LOLOLOL Not so dumb, huh?

;o )

“Incorrupta fides, nudaque veri”

Since: May 07

Vincit qui se vincit

#24319 Nov 12, 2013
Jolly wrote:
<quoted text>