What do u think of Jesus Christ?(God)

“RIP Mark, you will be missed”

Since: Jan 13

Clarksburg, WV

#76311 Jan 10, 2013
Myth Buster wrote:
<quoted text>
Sure thing.
"My name is Shawn Thompson and I'm a religious addict. I admit to being a brainwashed Christian godbot who worships a mythical character from a plagiarized work of fiction based on a failed and rather silly scientific hypothesis and I've been living in denial of my mental illness for my entire adult life."
So you have no idea what I do as far as my daily life goes, my hobbies and interests, you really have no clue who I am yet you assume I have this self degrading lifestyle.

I have been a EMT-Basic for almost 8 years, during that time I have received 4 phoenix awards from my squad for the the successful field resuscitation or individuals in cardiac arrest.

I also serve on our squads critical incident stress debriefing assistance team by (among other rolls) giving other EMTs and first responders peer counciling following a critical incident (bad calls, typically involving mass casualties and death in the field including death of the field of a coworker which has happened).

I attend church on Sundays and I also participate in our churches food pantry, blessings in a backpack (where we provide food for children in local schools who are not getting sufficient nutrition) as well as city mission. Aside from that in my free time I have a wife who I am happily marries to and once in a while I enjoy playing cards and going to the firing range with my 91/30 Mosin Nagant.

Not a self degrading lifestyle in the least but then again you wouldn't know that because you only have your prejudices to work off of.
crzzzd

Ellwood City, PA

#76312 Jan 10, 2013
youtube.com/watch...
Truthfully hes Dead
Myth Buster

Prescott, AZ

#76313 Jan 10, 2013
Shawn Thompson wrote:
I attend church on Sundays