Since: Mar 09

Location hidden

#590458 Sep 14, 2013
karl44 wrote:
<quoted text>
Ians does not need my assistance
I was pointing to your christianity
But you think Christianity is evil and immoral

So why would you be upset if you thought I wasn't following it?

Besides if I were to attack his character, it wouldn't be for singing "My Milkshake" to himself under the covers!

Since: Oct 10

Location hidden

#590459 Sep 14, 2013
Epiphany2 wrote:
Hey there.....Whaz Happenin?
“When given a choice of being right or being kind,
choose kind.”
~ Wayne Dyer
Thought for the day
I forgot your birthday, Epi.

I'm sorry. Happy belated birthday.

In my defense; I'm not quite sane.

I didn't really need to tell you that, did I?

Location hidden

#590460 Sep 14, 2013
River Tam wrote:
<quoted text>
They're very good Skom. IANS shared some music with me.
I was impressed and I'm a musician. They're very accomplished. Mrs. AINS has a wonderful voice.
More power to her then

A lot of people abandon their musical pursuits when they get older

“Life may be sweeter for this”

Since: Nov 08

Fennario

#590461 Sep 14, 2013
Serah wrote:
I don't know Francis Crick
Jesus.

He's one of the most famous scientists of the twentieth century. The story of the unraveling of the double helix is one of the most thrilling of the twentieth century.

And you argue science at times, even mocking its pronouncements.

As I've said before, it's not the ignorance that is so objectionable. It's the hubris of arguing and mocking from that ignorance. Virtually nobody else does that except Christians. See [2] below:

Bad Ideas Taught To Christians By The Church

[1] Christian misanthropy (man does mostly harm)
[2] Christian antiscientism (don't believe or trust scientists)
[3] Christian anti-intellectuali sm (the wise are fools)
[4] Christian misogyny (the war on reproductive freedom)
[5] Christian atheophobia (unbelievers are morally unfit and infested with demons)
[6] Christian homophobia