“Thank you GOD for JESUS”

Since: Jul 07

And thank you JESUS for caring

#501711 Mar 10, 2013
Catcher1 wrote:
<quoted text>
My only point is that just as blood is thicker than water, so should it be thicker than religion.
Family comes first.
Annie would agree.
My point was that my eldest sister goes to Church regularly (every week in fact) and yet her heart is cold and hard. She is deceitful and lies..... She is now in her 60's and is growing harder and colder - I don't go to Church regularly, but the reason we are not close is not because of religion, it is because of who she is and who she hurts.

She has hurt my children, and grandchildren, and you are right, blood is thicker than water and a Mother will protect her own, where as perhaps she might have put up with stuff if it was only herself being hurt.

Family comes first? Family over family ... children come first.

Annie would agree.

#501712 Mar 10, 2013
Peace_Warrior wrote:
<quoted text>
I am a scientist SP... and also have Faith!
Not all scientists don't believe???
Definitely ~ the list of scientists with Faith is growing longer.... the more they learn, the more they learn :)

“Rainbow: God's covenant ”

Since: May 07

Clearwater and Honolulu

#501713 Mar 10, 2013
Catcher1 wrote:
<quoted text>
Your sister considers you a kook.
I agree with her.
You're looney tunes, man, with all this talk about Jesus coming and all that. And now look at your last paragraph. You promote family disfunction with your craziness.
I'll bet that you bring up this stuff whenever you can. Let me clue you in, most people don't want to hear it. They'd rather you kept your beliefs to yourself and leave them free of it all.