China Looks at West And Says, No Thanks

China Looks at West And Says, No Thanks

There are 6 comments on the Wall Street Journal story from Nov 25, 2012, titled China Looks at West And Says, No Thanks. In it, Wall Street Journal reports that:

Qian Gang, in his Nov. 14 op-ed " China's Great Political Leap Backward ," says China's president stated China "will resolutely not follow Western political models." Now, I am no expert on China's internal politics, but I could certainly understand why China would not try to copy Western models.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Wall Street Journal.

dantawn

United States

#1 Nov 25, 2012
the west does not follow it own political models. for any length of time.and a 16 trillion dollar debt is not exactly the girl you would bring home to yo momma . but every election is a unknown quantity with unknown consequences for an unknown amount of time with unknown results. where one size fits nobody.
lancebassatemyas s

Wellsboro, PA

#2 Nov 25, 2012
I hope they keep their black market body parts model going until effect organ and tissue regeneration is achieved.
IMStrong

Boston, MA

#3 Nov 25, 2012
We have only to look to history to see that human civilizations rise and fall.
My first inclination is to learn Mandarin.
khan

United States

#4 Nov 26, 2012
black friday has become more about creating manufacturing jobs in china, and asia, and a higher trade inbalance .than creating jobs in america,that will be gone in january .just about every chain store is an importer .i can think of 3 that will be shutting down stores,and downsizing.
George

Ramallah, Palestinian Territory

#5 Nov 26, 2012
yippee!
khan

United States

#6 Nov 26, 2012
half the western countries are up to their ??? in debt ,buying and selling each others financial shortfalls,wondering whos gonna eat crow first. the other 50% are trying to figure out how many zeros their chinese calculator can handle.

Tell me when this thread is updated: