Waynesboro Man Arrested on Sixth DUI ...

Waynesboro Man Arrested on Sixth DUI Charge

There are 22 comments on the NBC29 Charlottesville story from May 17, 2013, titled Waynesboro Man Arrested on Sixth DUI Charge. In it, NBC29 Charlottesville reports that:

Waynesboro police arrested six suspected drunk drivers during the period. One of those drivers is 40-year-old Philogene White from Waynesboro.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at NBC29 Charlottesville.

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Jim2051 Charlottesville

AOL

#22 May 21, 2013
Dude wrote:
<quoted text>it's not likely that he's had his license for some time, from the DMV:
Three DUI convictions within a ten-year period
&#61492; Mandatory, indefinite driverís license
revocation
&#61492; If your driving privilege is revoked for a first
or second DUI offense conviction and you
receive another DUI, the license revocation
period will run consecutively with the existing
revocation period.
Conviction for DUI third offense
&#61492; Mandatory, minimum $1,000 fine
&#61492; Mandatory indefinite driverís license
revocation
&#61492; Prosecution as a Class 6 felony
Conviction for DUI third offense within five years
carries the following additional penalty
&#61492; Mandatory, minimum six-month jail term
Conviction for DUI third offense within ten years
carries the following additional penalty
&#61492; Mandatory, minimum 90-day jail term
&#61492; Permanent forfeiture of your vehicle (if you
are the sole owner)
Conviction for DUI fourth or subsequent offense
&#61492; Mandatory, minimum one-year jail term
BAC of 0.15% and not higher than 0.20% at the
time of arrest
&#61492; First offense carries a mandatory, minimum
five-day jail term in addition to all other
penalties
&#61492; Second offense within ten years carries a
mandatory, minimum ten-day jail term in
addition to all other penalties
BAC of 0.20% or higher at the time of arrest
&#61492; First offense carries a mandatory, minimum
ten-day jail term in addition to all other
penalties
&#61492; Second offense within ten years carries a
mandatory, minimum 20-day jail term in
addition to all other penalties
Drivers permit as they were called back in the dark ages is as it says permission to drive.Probably started as a way to make money for states and cities.Does not mean you can handle the vehicle as you should but can legally drive it. They will drive till you put them behind bars.
PhilogeneRocks

Charlottesville, VA

#23 May 21, 2013
Keep your head up, Philogene! It'll all be over soon and we can celebrate your return by knocking down some cold ones and going for a spin.

Tell me when this thread is updated:

Subscribe Now Add to my Tracker
First Prev
of 2
Next Last

Add your comments below

Characters left: 4000

Please note by submitting this form you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.

Virginia Government Discussions

Title Updated Last By Comments
News How Did Fla. Therapist Accused of S&M with Pati... (May '14) Mar 20 Tim 4
Age of consent in Virginia?? (Apr '07) Mar 14 David 137
News Editorial: Getting the history of African-Ameri... Mar 5 The Gleaming Axe 21
News Anti-choice forces are relentless. Like it or n... (Feb '12) Feb 21 el chapo Gorka 1,149
News West Virginia Residents May Have To Pass A Drug... (Feb '13) Feb '17 pffft 4
News West Virginia governor addresses conflicts of i... Jan '17 bestie 1
News Bills would help, hurt undocumented immigrants Jan '17 tomin cali 5
More from around the web