HIT AND RUN ACCIDENT not dragging death as reported by media

Posted in the Texas Forum

paris resident

Irving, TX

#1 Jul 21, 2009
I am a lifelong resident of Lamar County, Texas. I am appalled at the way the media distorts facts in order to boost ratings. By labeling the tragic accident that took the life of Brandon McClelland a "dragging death" and making repeated references to the Jasper, Texas incident in which a man actually WAS dragged to death, the media has cast a vile and vicious attack on the white citizens of Paris, Texas. I urge anyone reading this post to research the facts for yourself - do not believe the mainstream media and their blatantly opportunistic coverage of happenings in my hometown, as they are intentionally misleading. There is no shock value in reporting the truth...that this young man's death was a tragic accident. Would the headline "TRAGIC HIT-AND-RUN ACCIDENT TAKES LIFE OF PARIS MAN" catch your attention? Briefly, perhaps. It certainly wouldn't make The Chicago Tribune headlines or be featured on Fox 4 news, which is exactly why Brandon's family keeps pushing the race issue.

Since: Nov 08

Paris, TX

#3 Jul 21, 2009
We need to be questioning Jackie McClelland about the rumor going around about filing a suit against a trucking company because IF there's truth in it, she is admitting that the two boys who were held are in fact Innocent.
southern girl

Paris, TX

#4 Jul 21, 2009
I'm also a lifelong resident of Lamar County and totally agree with the above posts.

I also urge anyone reading the media's coverage of this, to please research the facts and the real truth of this matter! The media is certainly not covering and reporting in a truthful manner.
paris resident

Irving, TX

#5 Jul 21, 2009