Sanctuary Port O'Connor Foreclosures ...
First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Lauren B

Richmond, TX

#23 Jun 24, 2011
brenda carter wrote:
The last lot I sold out there I sold for 70K for an 80' waterfront lot.
I've noticed a number of lots the have been for sale for 6+months plus a review of the property tax records indicates that a lot of properties appear to be owned by the banks. Is anything selling out there?
Ken

Castroville, TX

#24 Jul 21, 2011
Been there and took a good look at it all. I am a professional engineer. What I saw where a lot of headaches for anyone that is to ever build a structure there. Ray from Sealy-you are right. They would have been better of dredging out the harbor and leaving all of that sand out of there-this is just common sense. Architects are a 'dreamy bunch' that are indeed, very creative. But, I can not recall of any architects ever being practical and the same does goes for many engineers. Building next to wetlands, or filling in wetlands to build on is just asking for big trouble. Mexico City is on top of a lake bed that was filled in-Mexico City has been sinking. Parts of Houston is on top of filled in swamp land-sinking. Same goes for New Orleans, Miami, Orlando, Tampa, San Francisco-THE LIST GOES ON. God forbid that a category 4-5 hurricane blows up on the middle coast-this place (The Sanctuary) will be reduced to it's previous state...wetlands. Here is one more thought to ponder- How deep are those bulk heads set into the strata and is the width of the material used to form these bulk heads correct? Why do you think that I am asking such a question? I know the answer and I believe that many of the readers do, as well. Besides, bulk heads are useless when it comes to the sinking problem.
Ken

Castroville, TX

#25 Jul 21, 2011
Brush Freeman wrote: