Lesbian couples seek marriage license...

Lesbian couples seek marriage licenses in South Mississippi

There are 26 comments on the Sunherald.com story from Jul 10, 2013, titled Lesbian couples seek marriage licenses in South Mississippi. In it, Sunherald.com reports that:

AMANDA McCOY/SUN HERALDSabrina Tiedt, right, and Candy Dalton of Biloxi smile at friends and supporters after leaving the Harrison County Circuit Clerk's office on Wednesday, July 10, 2013, in Gulfport.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Sunherald.com.

First Prev
of 2
Next Last

“Equality First”

Since: Jan 09

Location hidden

#21 Jul 12, 2013
The Rogue wrote:
<quoted text>
Self-taught....?...maybe, on a lesser degree. On the other hand I've tried to live as I (we) were taught, so because of that, I've not had to fight for what good that's come my way. If how these people (off-balanced)(and you evidentally), live and how they think they believe wasn't wrong, they wouldn't have to be constantly fighting for it. Like the little ole black lady exclaimed in Gone With The Wind: "Ain't fitt'n, jes ain't fitt'n!"
And is that what you would say to blacks and women who have, and still are, fighting for equality? Are you saying they don't live up to your expectations, so they deserve not to be equal? So all good things, like Equality, come to those who wait? I think not. Equality has always been fought for. And it has never been given freely without that fight.

“ reality, what a concept”

Since: Nov 07

this one

#22 Jul 12, 2013
The Rogue wrote:
Self-taught....?...maybe, on a lesser degree. On the other hand I've tried to live as I (we) were taught, so because of that, I've not had to fight for what good that's come my way. If how these people (off-balanced)(and you evidentally), live and how they think they believe wasn't wrong, they wouldn't have to be constantly fighting for it. Like the little ole black lady exclaimed in Gone With The Wind: "Ain't fitt'n, jes ain't fitt'n!"