Add antique tags to state's DMV problems
Danedri Thompson firstname.lastname@example.org When Robert Cook, Gardner, went to the Johnson County Department of Motor Vehicles to tag a 1934 Ford in 2007, he went to the window, showed his vehicle title and insurance information.Read more
#1 Jun 6, 2012
If there is no state statute other than the vehicle must be 35 years old it looks like the highway patrol is wrong. They must remove the ticket fron his record.
#2 Jun 8, 2012
Pretty typical. No one knows the law well enough to enforce it in any office. There are a lot of little DMV rules and regulation that don't get interpreted the same way by the KHP and by KDOR. Ask 5 KHP officers and 5 County Treasurers how long you have to transfer registration on a purchased vehicle and you'll get at least 4 different answers. According to State Statute, it's 30 days. I've had customers ticketed after 3 days. I have had several KDOR employees argue that you can't sell a vehicle if you've not received the title from the state. State Statute allows 30 days to produce a title. This deal wit hthe Antique tag doesn't surprise me in the least.
Add your comments below
|Kansas governor rescinds order protecting gay s...||Feb '15||lol||56|
|Kansas governor removes protections for LGBT em...||Feb '15||Belle Sexton||91|
|Gay-rights advocates planning rally at Kansas S...||Feb '15||Rick in Kansas||3|
|Sam Brownback rescinds discrimination protectio...||Feb '15||Gov Corbutt of th...||4|
|Lion's Den Porn Store Wins Battle in Abilene, K... (Aug '09)||Dec '14||sxt38||50|
|Growing demand for rail service bolsters growth...||Dec '14||Ace McMillan||4|
|Kansas prisons face staffing shortages||Nov '14||Go Blue Forever||1|
Find what you want!
Search Kansas Government Forum Now
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC