Gay marriage

Gay marriage

There are 61391 comments on the Los Angeles Times story from Mar 28, 2013, titled Gay marriage. In it, Los Angeles Times reports that:

The U.S. Supreme Court is considering two controversial cases involving whether same-sex couples have a constitutional right to marry: Proposition 8, California's 2008 ban on gay marriage, and the Defense of Marriage Act, which since 1996 has defined marriage for federal purposes as a union between a man and a woman.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Los Angeles Times.

Frankie Rizzo

Hayward, CA

#12774 Dec 7, 2013
Rose_NoHo wrote:
<quoted text>
LOL. I graduated with a MS.
You didn't.
You are a total failure.
Your hotel failed because you are too stupid to be able to run a business.
It's that simple.
Businesses do fail for other reasons, but that's why yours failed.
And you have no character, so you blame gay men for your failure. All gay men.
I'd give you more details about my family, but you might try to hunt me down. But know, I'm laughing at you, and how wrong you are.
MS in what? Simple question. This should be good.

“Headed toward the cliff”

Since: Nov 07

Tawas City, Michigan

#12775 Dec 7, 2013
Pietro Armando wrote:
<quoted text>
The system was also set up to join a man and woman as husband and wife, but some states have rejected conjugality. So why not jettison monogamy too?
Because no harm comes from 2 men marrying or 2 women marrying.

But there is a LONG history of harm to women & children inherent in polygamous "families".
Frankie Rizzo

Hayward, CA

#12776 Dec 7, 2013
WeTheSheeple wrote:
<quoted text>
I wasn't.
I was pointing out polygamy is/was illegal, but being married to some one of the same sex has never been illegal.
Not been illegal but you couldn't do it. Effectively the same thing.
Frankie Rizzo

Hayward, CA

#12777 Dec 7, 2013
WeTheSheeple wrote:
<quoted text>