Who Is Allah?

Who Is Allah?

There are 256385 comments on the The Brussels Journal story from Aug 24, 2007, titled Who Is Allah?. In it, The Brussels Journal reports that:

“Allah is a very beautiful word for God. Shouldn't we all say that from now on we will name God Allah? [...] What does God care what we call him?”

From the desk of Soeren Kern on Fri, 2007-08-24 11:56 Europeans love to mock the salience of religion in American society. via The Brussels Journal

Join the discussion below, or Read more at The Brussels Journal.

“Legumes of the World Unite ”

Since: Sep 11

Location hidden

#170070 Mar 31, 2013
HughBe wrote:
<quoted text>
Frijoles---Where I come from those who rise from the dead are considered ghouls and generally avoided
HughBe--- It means that SATAN has total control and possession over your fellow elements.
Its ok. When I am down I used to have an imaginary friend to blame my troubles on too.

But then I graduated pre-school.

Since: Apr 11

Location hidden

#170071 Mar 31, 2013
Frijoles wrote:
<quoted text>
Wake me up when something is being debated
What I see here is a lot of spouting of intolerance and evangelecism, with no attempt to use ones god gifted mental faculties.
The reality is you applied your hate and bigotry in your response just to let me know you don't accept Jesus Christ, and his work of redemption on the cross.
You see no benefit in His dieing on the cross.
On the other side, His dieing on the cross was for your benefit, but you rejected that notion.
So you had to degrade it to feel good about yourself.
So I LMAO at your ignorance, and at your fragile immature character.
you fail to see to those that do believe the symbol of the cross is a moral character builder that benefits society.
So you are a loser in that debate in two ways.
The debate is over and you lost your ass.
LMAO!

Location hidden

#170072 Mar 31, 2013
Shamma wrote:
<quoted text>