Houston, TX

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Mar 13, 2013

Job wrote:
<quoted text>Many who proclaimed the Gospel message received not a penny.
What's the gospel according to you?
Big Al

Hibbing, MN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Mar 13, 2013

Job wrote:
<quoted text>
1. I recall on at least one occasion discussing Buddhism with you. I'm not an expert, but what I've seen so far, I would say I probably know quite a bit more than you. I could be wrong. But so far, this is the only thing you've had to say, that I can recall, on the subject of Buddhism. A quote by Albert Einstein.
I've asked you a number of questions that have fallen by the wayside. At some point I forget about them. On a number of occasions you have used the term "you obviously don't know much/anything about (fill in the blank)". I'm going to call you on your bluff this time. Because so far as it appears, your only knowledge, without you doing a google search, is this quote by Albert Einstein. It's as if this is all there is know. Einstien said "this", and this is the embodiment of knowledge of Buddhism...knowing what Einstien said.
Like I said, I'm not an expert, but I read a considerable amount of information on it from probably mostly a Buddhist, or neutral position. I don't have to run to google now to convey what I currently know. I also have also talked to Buddhists. I'm from the San Francisco Bay Area, and lived in Berkeley for a time, where Buddhism and Eastern religion is fairly popular, so I've met Buddhists. I've been all over Asia, and have been exposed to the different 'types' of Buddhist teaching. There a number of different types of Buddhist beliefs.
There is also a more Western type of Buddhism. In fact, there's a term used for it that is a catchy description for the western style or views coined: "McDharma Christians".