Why Atheism Will Replace Religion

Aug 27, 2012 Full story: News24 14,385

Please note that for this article "Atheism" also includes agnostics, deists, pagans, wiccans... in other words non-religious.

You will notice this is a statement of fact. And to be fact it is supported by evidence (see references below). Now you can have "faith" that this is not true, but by the very definition of faith, that is just wishful thinking. Full Story

“Why does my ignorance”

Since: Mar 11

justify your deity?

#4260 Jan 23, 2013
Langoliers wrote:
<quoted text>
"And you are two faced about it. If you truly believed that evolution didn't happen, you would refuse to use modern antibiotics - you'd demand 1940s medication to the ailments you have"
Why this makes no sense at all.
I work in science I know what science is and isn't.
I don't believe you work in science.

I am a scientist. So it's rather easy to know when someone is not.

“Why does my ignorance”

justify your deity?

#4261 Jan 23, 2013
Ooogah Boogah wrote:
<quoted text>
Sweeping laboratory floors does not qualify you as a scientist, nor is it "working in science".
OTOH, being the subject of laboratory experiments might be working in science .... is that you Brain?
Oh...that kind of "working in science"! My mistake :)

Since: Apr 12

Location hidden

#4262 Jan 23, 2013
Jupiter wrote:
<quoted text>Hold it -- if you believe that you have a creator, then you have to believe that atheists also have a creator too, regardless of their disbelief. Otherwise, you might as well say that simply because you believe something, it must be true, and if you don't believe something, it isn't true. Nobody knows the truth about creation, and one "religion" is no more valid than the other, regardless of what you personally believe.
Nope, I let you guys be apes just like you claim. I'm human your ape I have creator you were bore by a baboon.
I get unalienable rights you don't.

Fairly simple.

Location hidden

#4263 Jan 23, 2013