There's probably no God

Jan 17, 2009 Read more: Canada.com 10,130
Atheists have started advertising. The most talked about ad campaign in England, now plastered across the outside of 800 British buses, declares: "There's probably no God, so stop worrying and enjoy your life." The campaign opened last week with rousing speeches by Richard Dawkins and representatives of the British Humanist Association, after a ... Read more

“If you say it, back it up”

Since: Jan 08

Ocoee, FL

#4850 Jul 25, 2009
Past Paradisian wrote:
<quoted text>
Well Michael, I am not a scientist on evolution, so what ever I could possibly say to you could be found on the internet. My OPINION however, gives the goddess some credit. Just as christians give their god credit. The difference to me the the amount of credit given. I believe (this is a personal belief) that the goddess merely nuged things along a bit. Whereas christians give god ALL the credit - even the parts that are routinely taught in school.(if that makes sense??)
Now, the huge gaps in the fossil records......I believe that it's out there, just hasn't been found yet. It was billions of years ago.....most likely, buried VERY deep somewhere. Of course, it could have been obliterated by something else...meteors, etc...??
Now you probably think me a total nut case.....
My apologies. I should have guessed as much since you are actually nice. ;-)

And another "duh" on my assumption that you are an atheist. I should have notice your symbol.
Easter Bunny

Arroyo Seco, NM

#4851 Jul 25, 2009
bacord wrote:
After almost 5000 pages aren't you a little tired
of this nobody will change or can change anyone else
SUCCESS! That's the point. We're here to make it clear that we cannot be talked or shamed into some baseless superstitions.

Ocoee, FL

#4852 Jul 25, 2009
Easter Bunny wrote:
<quoted text>