13 Workers Suspended Amid Prison Shakedown

Sep 1, 2010 | Posted by: roboblogger | Full story: WRTV Indianapolis

A crackdown on drug use and contraband trafficking at the Pendleton Correctional Facility has led to the suspension of 13 staff members.

Comments

Showing posts 1 - 14 of14
Shadow

Muncie, IN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Sep 14, 2010

I am an Officer at Pendleton. Let me say that the administration treated us terrible during this drug testing. I tested positive for my prescription medicine. They walked us upstairs to a conference room and put us in there with everyone who tested positive. We then waited for several hours and were questioned by Internal Affairs and our cars were ransacked. This was after working a twelve hour shift. We were kept over several more hours. I feel this could of happened with more respect and more of a professional approach than what we received. I feel a medical Doctor should have read these test and been aware of our medications to receive a professional opinion instead of all the loops we had to jump through to prove no guilt on our part just medicine the Doctor prescribed. We are under paid and under staffed beyond belief. We do the job of four to five people at times. I have never felt so violated in my entire life. I for one will be leaving the DOC on my own accord.
keepin on toes

Cincinnati, OH

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Sep 15, 2010

Wow I cant imagine what it must be like to have to go through something like that to be treated the way that you were treated and it was a prescription medication. I have a friend that is in the prison right now and he writes me telling me what is going on. I understand that these are prisoners but a lot of them are good people and just made a few mistakes in their lives and now are treated like dogs. It just does not seem fair what everybody is going through and I just wanted to let everybody know that you have someone on your side....

143 143
jbrown

League City, TX

|