Exclusive: Cabbie recounts ordeal

Exclusive: Cabbie recounts ordeal

There are 6 comments on the Philly.com story from Mar 1, 2013, titled Exclusive: Cabbie recounts ordeal. In it, Philly.com reports that:

But since Valentine's Day, when the 53-year-old cabbie was savagely attacked and robbed by two men in Southwest Philadelphia, he's been in the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania with more than 100 staples holding closed a U-shaped gash on the right side of his head.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Philly.com.

dan clark

Baltimore, MD

#1 Mar 1, 2013
During a temporary job as a cab driver, my father was ambushed and beaten. Luckily it was 3 fractured ribs. Of not for a resident nearby,the injuries would be much more. That was in 1975. It was just as risky a job as if you let a hitch hiker in your car. These vultures lure somone doing their best to earn a paycheck for robbery/and or killing.
Jabez Wilson

Brooklyn, NY

#2 Mar 3, 2013
dan clark wrote:
During a temporary job as a cab driver, my father was ambushed and beaten. Luckily it was 3 fractured ribs. Of not for a resident nearby,the injuries would be much more. That was in 1975. It was just as risky a job as if you let a hitch hiker in your car. These vultures lure somone doing their best to earn a paycheck for robbery/and or killing.
Your father was white trash just like you are. Some things never change.
dan clark

Baltimore, MD

#3 Mar 4, 2013
Jabez Wilson wrote:
<quoted text>
Your father was white trash just like you are. Some things never change.