strawberry1love

United States

#42 Mar 13, 2008
violetlove22 wrote:
I'm studying to be a vet tech. and if your dog isn't eating the only thing to do is bring it imediately to a veterinarian...that is a serious thing and should be checked out...sarai if he isn't eating his food but he eats things like table scraps...you may want to just try other foods...my pit bull is SO picky when it comes to dry food....but unfortunately she needs to eat it for all the nutritients...it seems very cruel but what you should do is not feed your dog anything other than his dog food until he starts eating it....no treats..no people food...just his dog food...it may take him a day or 2 to give in but he will...
I have two six month staffordshire terrier/ boxer mixes and they both got neutered/ spayed a few days ago. The girl is doing fine. I mean it took a while for the drugs to wear off but shes back to herself but the male he's who i'm worried about. He was active as usual when we brought him home but for the past two days he hasn't touched his food, he started vomiting, no poop, nothing. He just sits there. He doesn't move anywhere and won't even run to us when we call him. What could possibly be wrong. He has lost so much weight. He normally has a huge appetite and is real playful, but he won't even play with his sister. Please, I reeeaaally need some HELP.
strawberry1love

United States

#43 Mar 13, 2008